We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #111 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Stayed at this hotel as I was attending a conference in the hotel. Le Meridien has cleverly managed to update the interiors of the rooms to spectacularly modern style, within an old building. The rooms are excellent, with interesting touches - such as the emergency floor level lighting, and fantastic bathrooms.

Located on Las Ramblas, the hotel is perfectly situated for getting around Barcelona - although on arrival I managed to walk past the hotel at least twice without noticing it, as it is the restaurant which faces onto Las Ramblas - the entrance is on a side street.

This is a good hotel, although very expensive. I felt the restaurant and bar were small for the size of hotel, but there are many many bars and restaurants nearby, so maybe its not important? Breakfast was good, but again for the price of the hotel, could have been better / more imaginative.

I liked the hotel, but know there are better in Barcelona...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparklerhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2009

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please to hear that you liked very much our hotel and happy to read you enjoyed the renovation plan finished last year.

We have carefully taken note of your comments on our restaurant Cent Onze with direct access to the Ramblas. In our aim to continue to provide value for money to our guests we have just launch a daily menu for lunch of about €15.00 drink included (VAT inc). For dinner we have our popular menu at a very competitive rate

Thank you again for taking the time to time to share your experience so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel and should your travels ever bring you to back to Barcelona, we do hope you would consider staying with us again.

To this end please do not hesitate to contact our reservations manager at Montse.Pujols@lemeridien.com if you would like to make a booking or if there is anything further that we can assist you with.

Kindest regards

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,956 - 1,962 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2009

We stayed at the Meridien for a few days before New Years. The rooms were nice and clean. We primarily enjoyed the location.
It is right next to the gothic quarter and two blocks from the metro station which is easy, quick (you never wait more than a few minutes for a train), and the Ravel area. Around the corner is a great hot chocolate shop, one of the oldest in Barcelona. The only thing missing was a nice pool and spa to relax in at the end of the days of touring.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2009

Dear Mr Polarwonderer

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay with us and more important than that that you have been able to discover your little secrets in Barcelona.

Yes our location is a must and also our strive to acomplish beyond our guests expectations.

We are delighted when this is achieve can make your visits extra special.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel and when trying to discovery Barcelona. Should your travels ever bring you to back , we do hope you would consider staying with us again.

To this and please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Manager montse.pujols@lemeridien.com if you would like to make a booking or if there is anything further that we can assist you with.

Kindest regards

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

I had the most comfortable and uneventful stay at Le Meridian, exactly what you you want when you're travelling on business. Taxis appeared instantly, I forgot my adapter and the staff were so helpful getting a new one and the best touch was the weird blue light that automatically went on when you got up at night.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaniah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDS07, General manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2009

Dear Mr Vaniah

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay with us and more important than that that you have been able to discover our ability to surprise with service style.

Yes our business meetings facilities are a must and also we are about to launch our discovery meeting rooms set up, that we expect to complement more our offer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel and when trying to discovery Barcelona. Should your travels ever bring you to back , we do hope you would consider staying with us again.

To this and please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Manager montse.pujols@lemeridien.com if you would like to make a booking or if there is anything further that we can assist you with.

Kindest regards

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2008

Le Meridien Barcelona was a fantastic hotel. I enjoyed my stay there a great deal and had a lovely room with a large veranda. It was an absolute pleasure. The hotel is centrally located on Las Ramblas and made it easy to get around the city. The concierge and hotel staff were polite and helpful. The quality of the rooms was quite good as I saw two separate rooms when I needed to switch to a larger room as I had a friend flying in. Overall an excellent hotel. While on the expensive side, it really made my stay there that much better.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeanYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Only problem is lack of gym

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ibanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2009

Dear Mr Ibanker

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay with us and more important than that that you have been able to discover the contemporanean Barcelona

Unfortunately you haven't been able to experienced our GYM. Yes we do have a full gym equipment with all the state of the art Life Fitness Equipment

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel and when trying to discovery Barcelona. Should your travels ever bring you to back , we do hope you would consider staying with us again.

To this and please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Manager montse.pujols@lemeridien.com if you would like to make a booking or if there is anything further that we can assist you with.

Kindest regards

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

LOCATION: Great location relative to all that can be seen in Barcelona. Close to Metro stations. La Ramblas can get a bit noisy, but you don't hear the noise when you're in the room.

ROOM: Newly renovated. Modern. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Good amenities in the bathroom. Flat screen TV.

CITY: Awesome! Barcelona is one of our favorite cities in Europe. Don't miss any of the Gaudi architecture; La Pedrera, Casa Batillo, Parc Guell, or Sagrada Familia. Take the cable car from the port to the Montijuic.

FOOD/DINING: Didn't eat the hotel restaurant because the city has many good choices. Although, the menu at the hotel looked good. Prices seemed reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dal-n-lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Fantastic location. We had a renovated room which was modern and beautiful. Had to have the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We didn't use the dining room as we found it quite pricey but there are tons of places to eat in the area.....and a Starbucks just 50 yrds away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofwoof53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#26 of 516 in Barcelona
906 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#31 of 516 in Barcelona
4,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,498 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,790 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $200 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing