We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #113 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

The Meridian in Barcelona Spain is a classy hotel smack in the center of Barcelona. The rooms are well kept with a nice shower and a mini fridge always fully stocked up and loaded. The rooms are also equipped with a great safe key pad locked too. Get down to Barcelona and have a great stay at the Le Meridian just like me!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank aidan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Aidan,

thank you very much for you nice review. And for telling everyone to come to Barcelona and dtay with us!

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,519)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Perfect location, next to the famous Ramblas. Gorgious suite with terrace, giving our stay in the middle of the city that little extra allowing slow afternoon's outside with the privacy of a personal terrace while only a couple of steps away from the vibrant terraces and city vibe! A good spa area with roof-terrace and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arno73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here as part of an APT tour 4 Nights July August 2014. The hotel is in a very good location just on La Rambla. Our room not on the side facing La Rambla, jus as well as other guests on the La Rambla side said it was noisy in the early hours of the morning from the crowd in the street, avoid the La Rambla side if possible. Breakfasts very good plentiful and good selection. Service excellent. Check in efficient and timely. I would recommend this hotel. Clean and reasonably spacious rooms. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing La Rambla crowds in the street noisy until the early hours of the morning
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2westaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Greetings from Le Méridien Barcelona,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Especially considering that you visit many properties during your tour!

I am glad to read that you liked the hotel and especially our service.
Maybe we will be welcoming you back some time?

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Highly sattisfied with hotel. In first place by its location at la Rambla - at the heart of all the bars, restaurants, sightseeing places. The noise level is low - don't worry about that. Concierge service is great - will book you any restaurant and prebook you tickets for Sagrada Famiglia Cathedral - don't queue there for hours, just ask at the hotel for tickets. Big modern rooms, even tv in the bathroom. And breakfast buffet is amazing, with huge windows overlooking the street and amazing food! Enjoyed, thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuraffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Zuraffa,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, especially the ones about our CentOnze restaurant, which we actually like to call our "Window to Las Ramblas"!

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our whole experience we were looked down upon much like homeless people. Started in the parking garage where after we passed the 10 minute inspection, we were literally escorted to a designated parking space. At checkin, we ended up needing a rollaway bed which cost almost as much as an additional room! Room wasn't ready at 4pm, gave us a "cocktail" while we waited which took 5 minutes to get service then asked for our free cocktail card which had been given to them by our desk clerk. In a huff the server went to find our card, came back 6 minutes later and informed us no cocktail, just beer (4oz) or cava. Wanting to get on with our first day in Barcelona, we really didn't want to be sitting for 15 minutes for a 4 oz free beer, had we known.
Off to get something to eat (off-property, thank you), we returned to find our room ready but was asked if we wanted the rollaway bed made up, really? Got to our room where we had to wait almost 10 minutes for somebody to bring our luggage. Again, wanted to just get on with exploring the city, not sit in a hotel room. Room was clean enough, view was horrible - a 2nd floor rooftop. Bathroom was updated but the door was etched glass, kind of like a shower door. Not very private and didn't close all the way. Overall, not very inviting atmosphere, staff was adequate but not very engaging or helpful. Having traveled to Starwood properties very often, I was discouraged this one did not make the guest a priority. At $300 for the night, this was the biggest disappointment of our 8 day trip to Spain.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Greetings from Le Méridien Barcelona,

I am very sorry to read that your experience seemed not to have been up to your expectations.

Our room rates vary depending on the number of people. Especially when a guest has booked a room for two people, if a third person is added, we have to change the room assignment to a triple room and offer the linen, amenities etc. for the third person, which is why the third bed has a charge. I am sorry if this is something you were not expecting.

Also in regards to our room decor I am sorry to read that it was not in line with the style you were looking for.

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was an overnight trip the first time from Ibiza to Barcelona to ibiza. It was such a great hotel in this great city that we went back a week later for a few nights more.

This is probably one of the best run Meridian hotels I have stayed at. It was a flawless stay, the hotel staff was amazing, the accommodations were fantastic, and the location is "right there" they have their own restaurant 111 directly in the hotel on the corner of La Rambla, and the food was exceptional easy 4 stars.

The famed market is two blocks down and we ate there as well.

Thanks for beating and exceeding my usual expectations for Le Meridian. You really killed it.

Room Tip: Had two different rooms both quiet and in different locations. One had a full balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Aard,

I am not sure if we "killed it" but we do our best to exceed our guest's expectations. And I am glad we went beyond yours!

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had only two days for a return visit to Barcelona before a boarding our ship for a cruise from that city. Le Meridean was a perfect choice. Well located, with beautiful, comfortable rooms and courteous staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Paul,

I am glad to read that you chose us for your stop in Barcelona during your cruise experience. And that you liked it!

Maybe we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon?

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
881 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#117 of 513 in Barcelona
1,743 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,736 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $285 - $918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing