We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$241
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$303
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,624)
Filter reviews
2,624 results
Traveler rating
1,273
934
259
98
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
934
259
98
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasstarwood pointsgreat locationspg memberla boqueriaside streetconcierge deskupgraded to a suitehotel restaurantrain showergothic quarterstreet noisecentral locationpicasso museumtapassagrada familiacruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,624 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very very centrally located. Right in the middle of the Ramblas. The rooms are good and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again but the only little drawback was that the hotel could give 2 ply or 3 ply toilet paper instead of the rough paper that was there in the bathrooms. The staff esp the concierge was very helpful.

Room Tip: Please please make sure your room is not on the first floor.. Lot of disturbance late night due to the garbage trucks and also people talking
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swatibadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Clean, comfortable, nice bathrooms, free wifi, nice staff, excellent location on the main road. Great for a 3-5 day vacation, but not for work. Had a 1 day meeting there and the meeting room is terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarektabbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here a few times and loved it for its location right on the Rambla and central to the port area and the old city. The hotel itself was very nice too. Howeve, they renovated a few years ago to a more "modern" style (I preferred the previous look) and the prices almost doubled. It is still a very good option in Barcelona, but be ready to pay more than you think it's worth.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the moment I was greeted at the front desk to my check out, the staff was all about providing a fantastic experience. Location is super convenient to all Barcelona has to offer! Went for a long weekend to see the futbol match Barc v At.Madrid with my 14 yr old nephew. We had a nice room overlooking the street, although did not spent much time in the room other than to sleep. I must say the staff were some of the best IMHO. At check-in Vanessa took care of things right away and her warmth was genuine. The concierge Bruno was amazing, all his recommendations were spot on and he went above and beyond in helping get my futbol tickets sorted out.
I used my SPG points as a platinum member (digg'in that SPG loyalty program). I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btvarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We love reading names of our incredible associates in guest comments. It is very rewarding to read that they made the difference!

Sincerely,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in the best location of the city. The room was average, the service was pretty good for Europe. Concierge was very helpful. I would stay there again.
It was a snap taking the bus to the airport from hotel, 2 block walk and only $10 versus cab ride about $45

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the fellow travel community. We are glad to read that you found the location of the hotel very convenient, including getting to and from the airport!

Sincerely,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews