We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #112 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

In mid July my husband, granddaughters and I visited Barcelona, Spain spending the night at Le Meridien. This hotel has a great location right off La Rambla. We could stroll the Ramblas and visit the market daily which gave us an opportunity to observe so much of the people and places in Barcelona. The staff at the hotel were very helpful answering all of our questions and giving us great directions to all places we visited.The rooms were quite large and very accommodating with robes and slippers. We loved our stay and when visiting Barcelona in the future will return to Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,520)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 2,520 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wonderful stay.... great, modern hotel, nice amenities, but no pool (was disappointed with that), great service. The suite upgrade is definitely worth it.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good, great attractions within walking distance. Attempted to contact the concierge several times for suggestions, but was never available.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite, the bathroom alone is worth the extra price....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Wonderful restaurant. A great choice in central Barcelona. Rooms good size. Friendliest staff ever. Would recommend without hesitation. Perfect spot to wander the streets of Old Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallyBalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Greetings from Le Méridien Barcelona,

than you very much for your review. I will never get tired of saying that what makes me most proud is when I read positive comments like yours about my team.

Thank you!

Best regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Starwood Hotel is situated on the very famous Las Ramblas. It is within an easy walk from the end stop of the bus from the Airport. This is always an advantage for me as I prefer public transport to taxis. The hotel is a blend of old and new. The room décor is modern but far from overstated and suited me perfectly.
The lobby area is very inviting and there are two bars and a restaurant on this level.
My room faced the main street which is very busy but even with my window open I was not aware of any street noise. From my room I had a great few of the tree tops and some wonderful old buildings.
If wanted within a short walk are many of the tourist hotspots, the underground rail system and the main shopping streets.
So for a home in central Barcelona this hotel is to be recommended. The feeling of being at home is accentuated by the excellent staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location of this property is hard to beat. Located right on Las Ramblas and therefore allowing you to enjoy Barcelona by foot or via the metro very easily.

We were a group of 18, all with a number of different demands, however the concierge team of Ricardo, Bruno and Christian were absolutely first class. Organising tickets for entertainment, Michelin start restaurants, directions maps, what ever anyone threw at these guys they handled and it was never a chore.

The front desk team managed by Walter again is efficient and first class.

The bedroom product is what you would expect of a good 4 star hotel, with some of the suites being a perhaps bit small if you are from the U.S.

All in all though we will be back to this property as the overall experience here was great.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the suites they are a good size, however you don't get a separate sitting...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Norman,

oh yes, our concierge team is an absolute A-Team! I ambsolutely agree.
Also Walter and the front office associates are wonderful.
Thank you for your comments, I am sure they will be very rewarding for them.

Best regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent only 2 nights at Le Meridien. The entry is nothing to write home about, no photo opportunities in the hotel at all really. What the hotel lacks in character and atmosphere they make up for with helpful staff and a great location. We used the concierge to help us find everything, which they were more than happy to do. Our room was pretty standard but with an extremely comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom and quiet. If you have limited time and want a certain 'standard' this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Greetings from Le Méridien Barcelona,

I absolutely agree with you that our associates are our biggest and best assets. I am lucky to have a fantastic team!

And I see you liked Le Méridien's signature bed. I am glad!

As for our design, I am sorry to read it did not meet your expectations. Please apologize if this caused you any inconveniences.

Best regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location right on Las Ramblas carries heavy favorable weight. Its location maximizes your visits by foot for all surrounding attractions, including metro access.

Staff also makes this a strong 4 star, with excellent customer service at front desk, SPG desk and concierge. We were warmly greeted by Marius, who not only got us immediately checked in, but provided an excellent dinner recommendation. Give that man a raise, a promotion, or both!

If you are noise sensitive, then request a room on the south side of building (up to floor 6)

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are fairly quiet. Rooms on east side face Las Ramblas directly. Rooms are typi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Andy,

thank you for the great comments about our associate Marius!
It is always very rewarding to read that team members have made the difference.

Best regards,

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
882 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#117 of 513 in Barcelona
1,743 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,738 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
4,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $282 - $918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing