We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class, Affordable and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #111 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

LeMeridien Barcelona offers 4/5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. First stayed here in April 2012 and mean to write a review then. They are located right off Las Ramblas and are steps away from a metro station that can get you to all parts of the city.

Service: The staff are wonderful. They are very nice and are extremely helpful in recommending areas to eat and visit. They offer late check out and also arranged a taxi service for us to get to the airport.

Room: We had a double bed room and the room was average size and we were able to fit a blow up bed in the corner. The look was very modern and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was great and powerful, although it did require a huge step in/out. We were given an upgraded room and had a sort of balcony through a sideway opening window. I was surprised and pleased that the staff gave us this, especially since we got the room booked through Priceline. Definitely great value for the money.

Location: Located off of Las Ramblas, it is easy to go out and find many shops and restaurants with good value. The metro Placa de Cataluna is also very close and we were able to get to see many of the tourist spots with our 2 days in Barcelona.

Overall: I really enjoyed Barcelona. Great night life, wonderful food, and the culture is great. LeMeridien Barcelona was the icing on the cake that provided a comfortable place to stay with their modern rooms, great staff, and great location. I definitely recommend staying here if visiting Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for any available upgrade, it cannot hurt to ask and you may be surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahdego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place.!,, The rooms were delightful, very chic! The service was impeccable. Room service was excellent as was the restaurant. The concierge was very helpful but do not go to the waterfront returants he recommends. Stick to local tapas. Back to the hotel... truely a gem for the price

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmischt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa B, Director General at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear farmischt,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your fabulous stay! Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a delightful stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honoured to welcome you in once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Elisa Barral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We first stayed at LeMeridien Barcelona December 2011 and were overwhelmed by its overall ambiance, attentive service, and perfect location. Based on our favorable first impression we decided to celebrate my February birthday in Barcelona at LeMeridien. Sometimes, returning to a special place can prove to be disappointing as it may not live up to one's memories, but this was not true of our second visit to LeMeridien. Because we checked in on my birthday, we were upgraded to a newly redone suite (located on the quiet back side of the hotel) plus a bottle of cava and a delicious birthday gateau were delivered to our room with the staff's birthday wishes.

Everyone was so warm and accommodating, especially Bruno and Ana Miquel! And the restaurant staff were always so cheerful in the morning, it felt like being with family.

The rooms are fully outfitted with everything one could need including the first flat iron I've ever seen provided by a hotel in addition to a hairdryer. Outstanding idea!

And, yes, the location is ideal within walking distance to the Old City and the subway making it
easy and tireless getting around.

LeMeridien will always be our home base when in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Having stayed in a room overlooking La Rambla and one in back, I'd opt for a room in back again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fififlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

In the center of the colorful and fascinating city of Barcelona is this elegant and pampering hotel. We were delighted with the room and the amenities as well as with the courteous and helpful staff. As a couple without children, we enjoyed the easy access to the old city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa B, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Elisa Barral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in the second week of March and the stay was excellent. The hotel is located bang in the heart of ramblas street. It has a modern and very warm lobby. The check in was quick and the staff extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a view then recommend floor 6th or higher. Had a great trip and meridien made it even better.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa B, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Elisa Barral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Once again a Le Meridien does not disappoint. Great rainwater showerhead in the shower :-) Nice room, got to check in early and the location couldn't have been better. Within minutes of the Placa de Catalunya and just off of LA Rambla.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskersonkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a first rate hotel. The service is excellent and the location is perfect for getting about the city. We had three nights and could have stayed longer. It is very close to the Placa de Catalunya where all the important transport links converge, including tourist bus tours.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: A room at the side will be quieter than one facing the Ramblas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#26 of 516 in Barcelona
906 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#31 of 516 in Barcelona
4,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,499 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,792 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $200 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing