We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveler rating
1,281
941
261
98
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
941
261
98
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasstarwood pointsgreat locationspg memberla boqueriaside streetconcierge deskupgraded to a suitehotel restaurantrain showergothic quarterstreet noisecentral locationpicasso museumtapassagrada familiacruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in the second week of March and the stay was excellent. The hotel is located bang in the heart of ramblas street. It has a modern and very warm lobby. The check in was quick and the staff extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a view then recommend floor 6th or higher. Had a great trip and meridien made it even better.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa B, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Elisa Barral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Once again a Le Meridien does not disappoint. Great rainwater showerhead in the shower :-) Nice room, got to check in early and the location couldn't have been better. Within minutes of the Placa de Catalunya and just off of LA Rambla.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskersonkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a first rate hotel. The service is excellent and the location is perfect for getting about the city. We had three nights and could have stayed longer. It is very close to the Placa de Catalunya where all the important transport links converge, including tourist bus tours.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: A room at the side will be quieter than one facing the Ramblas.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This property does not deliver what you'd expect from a 5* hotel: no real lobby area, unispired rooms, no service. Out room was small and noisy, and the beds not comfortable at all.

Only asset is the location. We checked out the 1898 and it looks faboulus: great lobby bad, elegant room and a fantastic rooftop bar/pool.

1  Thank swisshoya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisa B, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

I am aware that the level of service we offer to our guest is one of the most important factors that influence your experience. Therefore, it is sad to hear that this could not be delivered to the level of expectations. However, I want to assure you that this is very unusual. Our service personnel normally puts a lot of effort in making every guest feel taken care of.

For the lobby area, the Hub, the new lobby concept by Le Méridien is a new space that features contemporary designed furniture and curated art installations. I apologize if this presented any inconveniences for you.

Your feedback is nothing but helpful for us, because it encourages us to improve next time.
And even if you found your stay in our hotel to be not up to your expectations, I hope you would give us a second chance to show you that we use your critics to improve.

Next time when you return to Barcelona, I would be happy to get another chance to show you our improvements!. Onece more thanks you for your feedback.

Best Regards

Elisa Barral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is my best hotel in Barcelona. I stayed two nights last february on a business trip. The hotel is well located, the room is very spacious and modern; the breakfast is very good. The staff is very helpful. This is my fourth stay at le Meridien Barcelona and I will never try any other hotel If I go again to Barcelona. It really deserves its five stars. I warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NS001Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa B, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

Since your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guests´ expectations. We will forward your comments to the different departments, so that they also receive your feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Elisa Barral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews