We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
194
301
113
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
301
113
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolselva de mar metro stationnice hotelminute walkyellow linepublic transportbus stopfree wifihotel is locatedstayed for nightsquiet locationcity breakmetro linebars and restaurantstriple roombooked this hotelhop on hop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 644 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Perfect location. There are few nice beaches between hotel and city centre. In fact we did't find any better than these ones. It's also quite easy to go to city centre by taxi or by sightseeing buses. Staff was very good. Rooms are clean. No smell (it is sometimes in neighbourhood but not in this hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DmitryDirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much apreciate your time in sending us you opinion about your stay in our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit tou Barcelona. We also think you are right in your coments about the beaches around us. One of the advantages of not being in the City centre is that water is always cleaner and sand never so colapsed of people as other beaches.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel if you ever decide to come back to visit the City.

Kind regards

Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

really liked this boutique hotel. our travel agent requested a sea view! not happening! it is 5 floors high and surrounded by huge apartments and hotels. our sea view was a brick wall!!. On saying that the room was lovely and quiet. paid for a triple room definitely was a double with an extra bed set in but beds were clean and very comfortable. breakfast is exorbitant price at €15 but just take a 5 min walk or less in either direction and there are plenty of little cafés where you can have a full American breakfast for €6.50 or croissants and juice for €3. beautiful parks nearby and a great shopping mall a few mins walk away. metro is 05 mins in other direction and is clean and safe. 7 stops takes you into the centre of Barcelona in 10 mins. great.. Fabulous beach is a 5 min walk. Staff were lovely and helpful at front desk but didn't appreciate cleaning staff wanting to clean room at 9.15 in the morning!!! Highlight of hotel is the rooftop pool the girls loved it and hung out every night up at it. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel the only drawback is the taxi price to and from airport both ways costing me a cool €90.00.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor as we did and every morning from 7.30 the sound of chairs being scraped across the floor in the breakfast area was deafening.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar for your recent stay in Barcelona and for your words of praise regarding our installations and services.

It's not easy to please all guests all the time but we are constantly striving to improve our service levels. Our guests' comments are an important source of insight and allow us to enhance our understanding of your needs and wants.

We truly hope you will wish to stay with us again during your next stay in Barcelona.

Warm regards from Spain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great room, cleaning excellent, breakfast very, very good and the only complain is that the ac sounded very loud. Service great and the best of all, the poolarea on the roof! What a treat after a day in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Merre57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,

Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Book this hotel for weekend getaway. Target was to find something nice and reasonable priced, off the rush of center, but easily accessible. This one checked that all, so we went for it. So first, location is great rather, 5 mins from tube station, although if you feel like, it's nice walk to center as well. Seaside few hundreds of meters, some small local coffeeshops and buffets around, otherwise rather quiet, with no tourists to speak of. Inside, rooms were nice and clean, bathroom seemed recently refurbished. Bed was on the harder side, which I liked, but not so my girl. Staff didn't seemed to be fluent, but still on good enough level of English. Can't comment on food, since we haven't had any in hotel and we rather opted to eat around for more "authentic Barcelona" experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guets,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to our beautyfull City.

We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay during your stay with us. We also think that our location is ideal becase we are just 12 minutes away from the City Centre but far enough to give our guests the chance to relax away from the crowd of a big city. We hope you really had the chance to live the "authentic Barcelona Experience"

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you ever decide to come back to Barcelona, we will be verey happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We really liked this hotel. Very clean and modern hotel. Excellent rooftop pool. Unfortunately too few sunbeds. Close to the clean beach and sea. Close to Metro and a well sorted supermarket. We traveled with teenage kids and they shopped a lot att the big mall Diagonal Mar just 600 meter from the hotel. Primark, Mango , Stradivarius etc. We used the "hop on hop off" buses to explore entire Barcelona. Pick up very close to the hotel. It is a very calm area and that was exactly what we wanted.We would defintily stay here again.

Room Tip: Very calm area. No disturbing traffic. We stayed at the 4th floor and the hotel had 5 floor. It was very close to the rooftop and the poolarea and bar. We booked 2 room with accessdoor between. Very good aircondition in both room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to know you had such a good experience during your stay in Attica 21 Barcelona Mar.

We apreciate the time you have taken to send us your allways valuable feedback. This help us improve every day a little more.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews