We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay and enjoy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Ranked #229 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great Hotel to be staying at Barcelona if you want to be at peaceful place yet close to all aminities like metro station, city tour bus stops and beach.
just the issue will be with the vegetarians as the choice of restuarents in the vicinity does not serve veg. just what best you can get is pizza magarita in the hotel restuarent.
the beach near the hotel is at a walkable distance and you can enjoy crystal clear water with sparkling sunlight if nature allows....
if you are interested eating at Mc donalds or subway you can walk to a nearby shopping mall.
at the end the hotel staff is very courtious and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Rajat,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time in letting us now your opinion about our Hotel during your stay with us.

We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay, even though the we couldn't offer you a great variety of vegetarian food. We have taken note of this fact and we will work to improve in this matter.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    264
    93
    19
    15
See reviews for
140
241
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

just got back home after a stay at the attica mar 21 my husband booked it as a surprise for my birthday and I could'nt have had a nicer surprise it is a lovely hotel, clean, modern and well equipped. The roof top pool was great , the views are fantastic, breakfast was good and the staff were very helpfull, just a 5 min walk to the metro which was good. Would definately use this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear madam,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar for your recent stay in Barcelona and for your words of praise regarding our installations and services.

It's not easy to please all guests all the time but we are constantly striving to improve our service levels. Our guests' comments are an important source of insight and allow us to enhance our understanding of your needs and wants.

We truly hope you will wish to stay with us again during your next stay in Barcelona.

Warm regards from Spain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were taking a 4 day break with friends, Attica 21 was ideally situated 5 minutes walk from the Metro to take the easy way into the city centre or a pleasant leisurely walk of about 40 minutes along the beach to the bottom of the Ramblas. All the staff helpful and courteous throughout our stay, the breakfasts were very good every day with an extensive selection. One evening we had a good meal in the restaurant we also had a good bar meal - I can highly recommend the hand made burger. When we next visit Barcelona we would look to stay at Attica 21.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time in sending us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner went here for a few nights for a city break. We anticipated it to be a lot closer to the actual city centre- it wasn't. Certainly not walking distance anyhow. But it was a stones throw away from the beach which was the positive. The room was nice, clean and spacious however had no tea or coffee facilities, nor bottled water (unless you wished to pay for it at a ludicrous price from your mini bar). Not only this but the room was rather hot as the sitcom wasn't working, leading to quite an uncomfortable nights sleep. I must also comment on how helpful and friendly the staff were, without their advice on tourist attractions and public transport it would've taken us days to find our way around. They were always cheerful and pleasant wishing us a good morning etc. Overall I would stay here again if needs be, but would certainly look at other options first, mainly due to location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar during your stay in our beautyfull city.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. We are glad to know taht, overall, you had a nice experience with us.
Regarding your observations, please know that we take good note of your indications. For example, about the coffe/tea facilities, just becuase we have received the same observation from many guests, since last year we have kettles available, free of charge, at the front desk.

Thanking again your time, do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm not sure what the deal was with this place; I booked this one through the "secret room" booking, where you book a luxury hotel room at a bargain price without actually knowing which hotel it is. This place is quite a long way away from the center of Barcelona, although there is a metro station nearby. I travel a lot and I was disappointed to see how noisy this place was. You could hear people all around you throughout the night. The swimming pool was out of order and they charge 15 euros per person for breakfast! There was no tea or coffee in the room. I know that Spain has a struggling economy but that is not a good reason to rip people off. Will never book with the "secret room" option ever again.

Room Tip: We were facing the courtyard and it was still pretty noisy from the street cleaning machines and con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SetarehRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time in giving us your opinion, always important to us.

In relation with your comments, we are sorry to know that your stay has not lived up to your expectations. It is a pity that you didn't let us know your complains during your stay so we could have reacted right away and tried to solve your problems. For example, about the coffe facilities, indeed we don't have them in the rooms, but we have always kettles availabe for our guests at the front desk. Next time, we invite you to take a look to our website so you can see all services we have in our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar.

Once again thank you for your valuable assistance, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel on a future occasion. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona and we will be happy to assist you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We found a good deal on easyjet holidays for 3 days in Barcelona at the Attica 21 last week. What a great find! It was so quiet and peaceful, unlike the centre of town, and a few minutes walk to beautiful beaches....the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel standard very good. The only down side was that the roof top pool was shut for repairs on our first couple of days. Also it would be nice to have teas and kettle in room provided. But overall, no complaints at all, great breakfast, and we had a decent supper there too one night..i would totally recommend this as an alternative to staying in the thick of things. And it was only a 5 minute walk to the metro anyway, so accessible to everything. Thank you Attica 21!

Room Tip: We had a nice view over the park, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in sharing with us your experience, and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

We regret the fact you could not enjoy of ou rooftop and swimming pool from the beguining of your stay, but the purpose of maintenance works were carried out were precisely to improve our facilities. Hopefully, on your next visit you will be able to enjoy of all our facilities.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It was nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed so we slept soundly. Breakfast is fine and the price good for the class of hotel. The metro is close giving good access to the old town. Clean, comfortable and good value.

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#315 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#232 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#165 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Poblenou
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
#374 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#220 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attica 21 Barcelona Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Property: Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Address: Provencals 10, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#181 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Attica 21 Barcelona Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar is a city hotel of 75 rooms equipped with advanced facilities. It is characterized throughout by a personalized service that combines comfort and functionality; a perfectly balanced combination to satisfy our clients. Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar offers a world of comfort and elegance, with great rooms, swimming pool and solarium, and incomparable views over the city; also integrates excellent facilities to meet the demands of the business world, its events, convention tourism and of course the family breaks at any time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Attica 21 Barcelona Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing