We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Ranked #221 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was an OK stay. No complaints, not wowed by it either. Quiet area. Metro and sea-front is around 10min walk each (in opposite directions) from the hotel. This is not a good option for anyone who'd prefer to stay in the heart of the old city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeWanderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona, and give us your opinion, always important to us.

In relation with your comments, we are sorry to know that your stay has not lived completely up to your expectations. We want to let you know that our entire team in the hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar is working to improve and provide our customers the most comfortable and pleasant stay as possible.

Once again thank you for your valuable assistance, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel on a future occasion. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona and we will be happy to assist you again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    273
    104
    19
    15
See reviews for
147
256
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Is a new hotel very clear with very good facilities!The beds were very comfortable!The receptionists were very friendly and were very helpfull to our tour!!!It has also poll at the roof!Very close to beach,only 2 squares from hotel!Near to metro station and tram station: Selva del Mar .!!!Also has restaurants and supermarkets near it!I highly recommend the hotel if you don't want noise near you!Finaly i want to thanks the staff!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpirosNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Spiros,

Dear Mr / Ms ...

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona.

We are very happy to know you had such a good experience during your stay with us. All our staff at the Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar would like to thank you for your kind words, and for let us know we are working on the right way.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. We will be very glad to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Well-appointed, Cleancleanclean,.secure, close to beach, rooftop pool, excellent staff, really well-done. Recommend heartily, great shopping close by, near train station, inexpensive. Nicely done, comparable to Hampton Inns in US, at 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobodyhomenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mr / Ms ...

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona.

We apreciate very much your time to share your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Decent enough place close to the coastline.

However we found the hotel, service, rooms and surrounding area a little soulless....room had been painted a sort of sludgy brown / green colour.

Still, no real complaints and if you want some good grub we recommend local restaurant La Chimenera...good breakfasts here!

You can walk along the coast to the city centre in about an hour....fantastic stroll on a sunny day!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furrycoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir,.

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona, and give us your opinion, always important to us.

Even though you didn't have any real complaint , we are sorry to know that our Hotel has not lived up to your expectations. Our entire team at Attica21 Barcelona Mar is working to improve and provide our customers the most comfortable and pleasant stay as possible.

Once again thank you for your valuable assistance, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel on a future occasion. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona and we will be happy to assist you again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in hotel Attica 21.
The hotel is new with all the facilities as an LCD TV , fridge, private bathroom a big comfortable bed and perfect climatic atom and a swimming pool and a restaurant. Close to the seaside surrounded by bars, restaurants and supermarkets and shopping centeres and fantastic parks and new American style buildings. The rooms are very well
Insulated and the personnel is discrete and very kind, I would rev commend the place also because of many connections with the centre, by metro L4 and by bus the h16 and h41 or the h141 direct to placa de Catalunya. Enjoy your stay there!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank afnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our first visit to Barcelona as a short (3 night stay). We arranged the whole package through Easyjet including airport transfers. Could not fault the hotel or its staff who were very polite and attentive throughout our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable as was the whole hotel. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive to say the least. The hotel is situated away from the city centre and is very quiet, just right for a relaxing break. We elected to walk into the city centre along the beach every morning which is a bit of a treak but in wonderful surroundings. There is a metro station nearby, taxis and bus service should you not feel energetic. Would recommend the hotel and we would hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulClaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Claydon,

We apreciate very much your time to share your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with family in October. I was slightly apprehensive after reading the mixed reviews but need not have worried as the hotel was excellent. The rooms were very quiet, clean and of a good standard, with numerous toiletries that were replaced daily. The location was great, a short walk to the beach and metro with a 15minute ride into town. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and did all they could to help. There are a few restaurants nearby which avoided having to go back into town in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grindle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in our beautiful city.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to return to Barcelona. All the staff at Attica21 Barcelona Mar will be happy to assist you and thank you personally for your trust.

Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#301 of 512 in Barcelona
953 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#247 of 512 in Barcelona
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#232 of 512 in Barcelona
577 reviews
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#238 of 512 in Barcelona
388 reviews
Poblenou
Eurohotelbarcelona
Eurohotelbarcelona
#388 of 512 in Barcelona
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attica 21 Barcelona Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Property: Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Address: Provencals 10, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#146 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#181 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Attica 21 Barcelona Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar is a city hotel of 75 rooms equipped with advanced facilities. It is characterized throughout by a personalized service that combines comfort and functionality; a perfectly balanced combination to satisfy our clients. Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar offers a world of comfort and elegance, with great rooms, swimming pool and solarium, and incomparable views over the city; also integrates excellent facilities to meet the demands of the business world, its events, convention tourism and of course the family breaks at any time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Attica 21 Barcelona Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing