We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #144 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I took some clients over there. They were very pleased with the location, service, and amenities.
I will be back for sure. Its walking distance to plaza cataluna, and the best shopping of the city. Worth every cent

Room Tip: view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Camilos, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you and your clients enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is in two locations across the street from one another. We chose to be in the main hotel; stayed for five nights and it is located in the best part of town, Exiample, where all the high end shopping and restaurants are. We had an end room, #215, and when we booked we were told we would be on a high floor. Because we arrived late at night all they had available was this room. We had asked earlier to please save us one on the higher floor. Being on the end was great because it was larger than most, had a king bed, black-out triple curtains and double doors onto the very small balcony which overlooked Passig de Gracia. The balcony was nice to have since we could step out to see what the weather was like every morning! It had a nice sized bathroom, double sinks, and great amenities. The “underground” runs under the hotel so we could hear the rumble when it would be there, but honestly, it wasn’t that bad and we were on the second floor, so a higher floor would be better to not hear it much at all. We really didn’t have a noise issue at night. The entry of the hotel is nice, on a corner with three glass entry doors and a doorman. The front staff is always busy, but not too busy to answer questions and attend to your needs. We did not have breakfast included, so we ate at a nice place across Mallorca St. and down two doors. We did eat in the hotel one morning, but it was expensive for just a small bite for breakfast. We would have juice, a croissant, coffee and sometimes an egg and my husband would get a sandwich on a baguette with ham and cheese, like the Spaniards seem to love in the morning; all this for much less. One of the top restaurants is in this hotel and we did not eat there. The location of this hotel cannot be any better as it is right on the Passeig de Gracia, which is a very upscale area and many taxi’s right in front. The Hop On, Hop Off bus is one block up as well as many Gaudi buildings nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is contemporary, which is not our favorite, but it is nice and in a fabulous location for a good price!

Room Tip: Ask for an end room on a high floor in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently. Did not realise I was booked into the smaller part of the hotel located across,the street from the main hotel. Room was not great. Pretty basic, with floorboards which felt really cold on a January evening. This part of the hotel is undergoing significant renovations, and parts of it are closed as a result. This led to limited access with one small elevator to the rooms, making for a lot of inconvenience and waiting. No stair access either. Did not bother with the breakfast as expensive (20euro) and did not look great. Good coffee served by a very pleasant waiter served across the road in the main part of the hotel.Hotel is very well located for city centre attractions. But if you are booking, be wary of what room, and which part of the hotel you are located. I've stayed in nicer hotels in same location, at the same price.

Room Tip: A very average hotel in a very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Guest64Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank youf for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I am quite dissapointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel is not undergoing major reforms we were just improving our reception and lobby area. We apologize for the inconveniences and take all your comments into account to keep improving. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to demonstrate you the high level of our services on your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours sincerely,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I booked this hotel because I had stayed there a couple of years ago and remembered it to great. I was very disappointed this time. The hotel was being reformed and therefore half of it was closed. Nothing about this reform was mentioned anywhere during my reservation process. The works being done meant that there was only one lift for a whole building which even the kitchen and cleaning staff had to use, so it was always full, taking me ages to get to my floor. Once there, my room felt always cold.
The restaurant staff were abrupt in their manners. It is true that the hotel seemed fully booked and that therefore they were all very busy, but still, I wouldn't have expected this to affect the service level.
After this experience, I don't think that I will book this hotel when I'm back in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank youf for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I am quite dissapointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. The hotel is not being reformed we were just improving our front desk and lobby area. We apologize for the inconveniences and take your comments into account to keep improving. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to demonstrate you again the high level of our services.
Yours sincerely
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

i invited my mother for a weekend trip. Las condes is a convenient traditional hotel, with a roof-teerrace bar with great view to gaudi´s buildings. close to las Ramblas. near to hop-on/hop-off bus stations. a lot of shops as Max Mara, Desigual,.. are in the same street. hotel staff is very helpful if you search for restaurants, sightseeing tipps. recommended dinner-restaurant in-house.

Room Tip: we stayed in the house where breakfast is served below and bar in on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Renate, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience and for recommendig us to other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I was a surprising experience at Condes. A old building, with excellent accommodation, nice people, good breakfast and...fantastic location. Walking distance from Batló and la Pedrera. In the heart of paseo de Gracia.
I will return for private stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank SteveGouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Steve, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona either for business or pleasure.
Your cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in July 2013 with teenage kids and septuagenarian parents in tow. The location is fantastic and the staff were incredibly helpful. They gave us great restaurant recommendations and saved us a ton of time by suggesting that we get advance tickets for la sagrada familia (and then by going online and getting and printing the tickets for us). The rooftop pool and bar area is very pretty and great for relaxing at the end of the day. The pool is small though so if a pool for the kids to play in is a priority for you, then this probably isn't your hotel. Our rooms were very comfortable and quiet at night. The rooms aren't huge but they are well laid out and very clean. The hotel isn't super fancy and the wifi was a little temperamental, but we had a terrific stay. It was a great value too - very reasonably priced for the location. There are many good restaurant choices in very easy walking distance. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - we went to a coffee shop a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience and for recommendig us to other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 515 in Barcelona
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
404 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#14 of 515 in Barcelona
1,548 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 515 in Barcelona
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $142 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing