We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great hotel, two small caveats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #131 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a beautiful, modern hotel with friendly service and a fantastic location in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. It is close to "must see" Gaudi landmarks, awesome restaurants, and great shopping. Minor drawback 1: ask for an inside room. The traffic can get noisy at late hours and can hinder a desperately-needed night's sleep by a jet-lagged traveler. And #2: The rooftop bar, Alaire, has a very high opinion of itself. Very hoity-toity and the staff can be quite rude. Have one drink up there for the view, and then go to a street-side cerveceria for a much friendlier atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get an inside room (away from street noise) and make sure that anyone who needs to know where to rea...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Yours cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,598)
There are newer reviews for Condes De Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I arrived on Sept. 3rd the night before our cruise. Our room was exactly as expected from other trip advisor commentary and the front desk was cogenial. We previously emailed for a quiet room and got it. We had a problem with our luggage not arriving due to a late flight and the front desk made several phone calls on our behalf to get us updates. This was genuinely appreciated. Thank you Condes!

Room Tip: Email your request for quiet rooms. They will do the best to comply.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Jess, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and also to read you recived good attention from our staff. Hope to welcome you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location is good. Near two Metro stations and the bus stop of the "Hop on Hop Off" bus. I beg to differ from one reviewer that the hotel is within walking distance to Sagrada Familia--it really takes a very fit and energetic person to do that. Nevertheless, it is an achievable 10 to 15 minute walk to La Rambla. The beds are very comfortable and the room clean and spacious. Some reviewers took issue with the bathroom, which I agree is poorly designed. The shower screen is small and you actually wonder why it is there in the first place because the water splashes out to the whole bathroom every time a person showers, making it difficult for the housekeeping people to clean the tiles. Overall, it is a good comfortable hotel in a safe neighbourhood.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Contact12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn your enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences of the shower. We keep working to improve our facilities and this issue, which only happens in few rooms, is already being corrected. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our second trip to Barcelona and the first time at the Condes de Barcelona. The original hotel that we wanted to stay in was sold out and we were not disappointed by this selection. We stayed there 2 nights in September and the room and staff were wonderful. We stayed in Room 515 which was an Executive suite and it came with a minibar which we could help ourselves too. The hotel is across the street from Louis Vuitton, Guicci, Prada etc so if you want to do some shopping this is the place for you.

Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor. This hotel sits on top of a subway line and from the 5th floor we could hear...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fontastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and your stay was enhanced. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Condes de Barcelona for 2 nights in August. I choose this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel was very centrally located on the Paseo de Gracia. There were many shops as well as restaurants and a metro station within walking distance of the hotel. It’s a great place from which to explore the city. It has a small pool on the rooftop terrace and a bar as well. The room had a small balcony that overlooked the street. It was loud if you kept the door open but once closed, there was no noise. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. I would recommend staying here as a point from which to discover Barcelona!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services and the location. Hope to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a Lovely hotel we stayed in the newer of the two buildings for 4 nights prior to going ins cruise .
The rooms were clean and spacious & the bed was very comfy and even though the hotel is located on the Passeig de Gracia there was no noise during the night!
The hotel is in a Great location, close to everything and within walking distance to Las Ramblas, plaza Catalunya & two of Gaudis buildings.
The terrace swimming pool is small but we relaxed there for an hour each afternoon. The terrace bar has lovely views over Barcelona . I Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit to this splendid city .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for recommending your experience to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very pleased to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in the more traditional side of the hotel for a few days and enjoyed our stay a lot ! The rooms are cozy ( could be designed a bit more fancy ), the location is really amazing it is located directly on paseo de gracia the main shopping street of the city! The service was very nice everywhere, we highly recommend the terrasse which has a great view of barcelona for drinks, the breakfast which was very tasty and had a nice selection to offer and their spa service which we enjoyed a lot and look forward to use again. We will come back !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anina_Lin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Anina, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we enhanced your stay and you enjoyed our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona, Curio Collection by Hilton
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 513 in Barcelona
1,535 reviews
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
194 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $151 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing