We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condes De Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$241
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$303
$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
684
690
192
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
690
192
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationgaudi buildingsdesigner shopssagrada familiaexecutive roomtapashigh end shoppingcasa milatravel agentlarge bathroomexcellent hotelside streethop on hop off busmini barstreet noisemodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great hotel with a fabulous rooftop terrace.
Breakfast good choice and pleasant surroundings.
Room extremely quiet and a goods nights sleep.
Close to Gaudi Museum, but a 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas.
No issue with pickpockets or beggars.
Try eating in he market place for fresh meals with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room overlooking the atrium.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Hotel Condes de Barcelona and thank you for your very nice words to us. We daily work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality, service and facilities. We highly apreciate your recognition!. We hope you can join us once again in the near future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay was magnificent. I would go to Barcelona just to have an excuse to stay at Condes. perfect location for shopping and perfect service. The rooms are great, it feels like a studio, they are very big, and the bed is so comfortable and new! Go for this hotel, you won't regret!

Room Tip: 119 was an amazing room; corner room with a long corridor in the entrance; very big bathroom, and comfortable room with window and balcony facing main road; but quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingRestAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Condes de Barcelona and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn your stay was enhanced and you enjoyed the hotel services. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

the hotel is situated on a main bouleward/avenue with lots of boutiques an shops.
It has a georgous rooftop terace with view on gaudis sagrada famila and his casa mila.

allthough the rooftop pool can't really be called a pool, it's too small.

the rooms are nicely decorated.
unfotunately our wifi wasnt working but eventhough we complained about not having any signal in our room it wasnt really gotten care of it. the tv also had several problems; it always went black/white or wasnt working at all.

but if you dont need these two "features" the hotel is recommendable.

Room Tip: we had a design room, but apparently some of them dont feature any internet
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and for recommending Hotel Condes de Barcelona to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn your were pleased with the hotel and enjoyed the services, the facilities and the location. We apologize for the inconveniences with our wifi service and TV, your comments help us to keep improving. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is located on the main upscale boulevard, shopping, dining, and two of Gaudi's famous buildings literally a few doors away, La Pedrera and Casa Batllo. The location is excellent! It consists of 2 hotels located just across the street from each other. One is an older building that was originally an upscale family residence, the other was constructed as a hotel. Our room was in the older side, where we had stayed 3 years ago. Celebrity Cruise Line and Royal Carribean had a desk located in the lobby for pre and post cruise clients. Also a good sign if the cruise lines choose this hotel. Taxi from the cruise terminal was 22-25 Euros (taxi fare varies by number of passengers, time of day and number of suitcases) and 30-35 Euros to the airport. The room is small but comfortable, clean, with a large bathroom area. Our plan came with the breakfast, which is located just across the street next to the other hotel building (this is a side street, easy to cross, Carrer de Mallorca). Breakfast was very nice, cava was available, fresh juice, coffee was great, espresso also available. Eggs, bacon, sausage, meats and cheeses European style, breads, cereal, and much fresh fruit. If you want more than just coffee in the morning, it is worth checking if the breakfast can be included in your plan. Our favorite tapas dining is also 2 blocks away, Cerveceria Catalana! I have reviewed it elsewhere. We enjoyed this hotel so much 3 years prior, that we returned. I would use it again without hesitation! It was very clean, and the room comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, interior. There was no street noise. Elevators are small, and you use a key to access them for security. The area this hotel is located felt very safe.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MnJH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn your were pleased with the hotel once again and enjoyed the services, the facilities and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rooms are adequate very clean but could do with updating. Bar wasn't open in old part of hotel which was inconvienient and we would have used. Roof top bar very expensive. Overal though a nice hotel in excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Peter, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers. We are very happy to learn your were pleased with the hotel so far. We apologize for the inconveniences of the Bar closed during your stay, but the majority of our guest prefer enjoying the fantastic Roof Top Bars with great views. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on a future ocasion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews