We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #125 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excelent location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and me stayed 4 nights in Condes de Barcelona. The location is excelent, 10 minutes walking from Catalunya, just crossing the street you will find the "La Pedrera ", and within 3 minutes from the hotel the Catalunya Ramblas restaurants.
Breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: Add 21 euro for supperior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arosler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your nice opinions about Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and find e the hotel location very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    648
    175
    56
    31
See reviews for
254
655
44
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lovely small hotel with excellent desk service in several languages. Ideal location for walking all around Barcelona, shopping, or catching the subway. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: If traffic noise is a problem (it wasn't for me) then ask for a room off the street; upgraded ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Kathy, We would like to thank you for sharing your nice opinions about Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so it is very rewarding to learn we enhanced your stay and you enjoyed the hotel services, facilities and the location. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 days in Condes de Barcelona. I was attending professional meetings and a Conference, mixing work with some holidays.
The Hotel location is perfect, in Passeo de Gracia, at 200 m from La Pedrera (one of Barcelona's Gaudí icons). Crossing the street, there is another Hotel of the same group with a very nice open air bar on the roof (Alaire is the name).
The other "Barcelona's must visit places" are not far for a walking or using public transports.
Hotel facilities for small and large meetings are quite comfortable, both downstairs and in the terrace, with a nice view. We have used different rooms for small groups and a large one for a Conference with more than 100 participants.
Rooms are well equipped (we've stayed in a basic one, but large enough), public areas and bar are also comfortable.
Breakfast is good, but could be more affordable in terms of price, taking into account that you have to cross the street to get it.
Staff is very pleasant and professional, always taking care of you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Duarte, We would like to thank you for sharing your nice opinions about Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers and for recommending us. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we enhanced your stay and you enjoyed the hotel services, the facilities and the location. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future either for pleasure of for business. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is our second trip to Barcelona and our second stay at the Condes de Barcelona. We love the location and the friendly staff. Because it's a small hotel, you feel right at home. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking La Pedrera and Paseo de Gracia. We walked everywhere and the Double decker tour bus stops almost across the hotel.
The bathrooms are large and the shower has a lot of pressure.
I can't wait to return to Barcelona and again we will stay at Condes de Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Gabriela, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your nice opinions about Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so it is very rewarding to learn we enhanced your stay and you enjoyed the hotel services, the facilities and the location. We hope to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for valentines weekend at the condes. Our room was in the older building and was a bit of a disappointment. We booked through jet2 holidays and ended up with a room with barely any sunlight as it backed onto the hotels central interior courtyard/stairwell and also had a badly water stained floor in the bathroom. The cleaning standard wasn't amazing and there was an old peanut and dust stuck under the mini bar!
I booked this hotel for the location and the roof terrace overlooking la pedrera and was gutted that the terrace was closed for renovations the whole time we were there. Had that been clear on booking I would have looked at another hotel. Don't get me wrong - the hotel is a great quality and the location is fantastic- 5 mins walk to casa mila, across the road from la pedrera and ten mins to placa catalunya but I don't feel overall it was good value for money with the pool and terrace and it's restaurant up there also closed for our stay. Don't bother with the hotel breakfast - very expensive for what it is - go out elsewhere and see Barcelona and eat outside for a fraction of the hotel price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so I feel deceived to know your stay and expectations were not completely fullfilled. I apologize for those details that not keep up. We keep working to improve so I appreciate your comments. Despite everything hope you will have a chance to demonstrate you the high standard of our facilities and services. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Brilliant location on Passeig de Gracia - walking distance to Casa Batllo, La Pedrera and Sagrada Familia. Our room was quite nice - simple but clean. Breakfast was horrible - the scrambled eggs looked and tasted pretty disgusting. No egg station, bacon sitting in fat. The staff at Condes were very pleasant and helpful. The terrace bar was good with a great view of La Pedrera. We didn't use the pool - too cold, but it looked good. Barcelona is fantastic - the tapas bars amazing. Recommend you do the Hop On Hop Off bus circuits - brilliant. Best part - Gaudi. Wow! Must see the buildings (as listed above) - got to go inside, it is so well worth it, breath taking! The hotel can book tickets for you for the bus and also Sagrada Familia - they were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your comments with other travellers . We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel services, the facilities and the location. In the meantime, we keep working to improve. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Yours cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this september as we arrived in Barcelona for a conference.
We were 10 couples and we all got great rooms. Our room was the best. we had a great balcony overlooking the street and the luxury shops, and large corner bath. The room was very clean and so is the entire hotel. Those of us who have used the gym said it is small but provides basic training and there was also a sauna.
Lovely rooftop pool but the weather was not worm enough therefore we didn't enjoy it.

Lovely rooftop bar provides a cozy atmosphere without leaving the hotel.
Breakfast is very rich, even for vegetarians among us had a large selection of fruits and vegetables. When we asked for something that was not on thr buffet (olives) we got them within a short time and with a smile.
In summary - great hotel, excellent location for a luxurious vacation at a relatively modest price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your nice opinions about Hotel Condes de Barcelona with other travellers and for recommending us. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we enhanced your stay and you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities and the location. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future ither for pleasure of for business. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#74 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#37 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing