We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place should not be running a business”
Review of Diagonal Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diagonal Home
Ranked #565 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Horrible place to stay. Never in my life would I had stayed here if i was warn first.The sheets on the bed had blood stains and looked unclean. There were extension cords all over the place as lighting was scares. No hot water and toilets were clogged. The bathtub drains were blocked which was disgusting. The floors looked like they hadn't been swept and the windows had bars that i couldn't even see through.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Diagonal Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Worst place that I ever stayed! No light on the bathrooms or corridors, there was people who seemed to be homeless addicteds sleeping in our room, the bathrooms had razor blades all over. Was really nasty, with awful ambience. I just thank god I only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanamonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice and helpfull people working there.
But the rooms were dirty and I got bedbuggs bites all over my body.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meninim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hostel itself wasn't too bad, but the staff weren't very friendly and they always had their friends there. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but it was pretty noisy. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest or nicest but it was a private bathroom. They had full kitchen facilities and wifi which were both very good, also had multiple computers. All in all, it was pretty average, a five minute walk from the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegJCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Hi!

Be carefull! I was in this hoatel last week and I came back with bites all over my body! They are red, big and very itchy! I went down to the hospital today, I get lots of antybiotics and other tablets! This is the worse hostel I ever been!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank P3droRz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,819 reviews
Eixample
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#122 of 732 in Barcelona
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Diagonal
#227 of 308 in Barcelona
54 reviews
Hostal Petit Princep
#131 of 308 in Barcelona
65 reviews
Kiwidestiny Apartments & Suites
#179 of 732 in Barcelona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diagonal Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diagonal Home

Address: Avda. Diagonal 578, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $36 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Diagonal Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Home Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing