We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tapas”

La Pineda Xarcuteria
Ranked #1,848 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tapas”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow this place is a must visit , very small deli type tapas bar a glimpse into the past old fashion service and style So lucky we stumbled across this place .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janB0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    52
    10
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austerlitz
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tipical Spanish Taverne”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A briljant small charcuteria where you can step inside in this little shop with hundreds of dried sausages hanging on the wall. A small bar with the size of one meter where you can drink your wine standing. 3 little round tables where you can sit and have these very good tasting tapas of all kinds. The wine is tasteful but the different sorts of hams are excellent. The owner and his brother are running this little shop. A diamond in the Carrer del Pi, 16 in Barcelona. Phone +34933024393

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MardiOortwijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Xarcutereria in Barca”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Having been to Barcelona twice in the last year, I would have to recommend this fabulous little deli. Some of the best Iberian ham that I have ever tasted with gorgeous wine to go with it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jallybongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adasie
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Found La Pineda by accident whilst wandering around. Like a time travel back 70 years, clearly local people use it but also some tourists. Really worth going in to look, even if you do not eat, walls lined with wine bottles, hanging hams, wooden tills that the staff 'wind up'. Amazing. We asked for red wine & you get given a bottle - definitely more expensive than the eu3 we were drinking in our room, very smooth. Some fish tapas and Iberian ham + bread & olives came to eu45. No visible menu's and I don't know if they sell the wine by the glass. Could understand some customers who go in, thinking to have a glass of wine & simple tapas, paying eu10 could be shocked. But we really enjoyed our 2 hours there, very very interesting and we would definitely return

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place for all types of chorizos, butifarras, morcillas, cheeses, you name it. The shop is a wonder to behold (I took a video but can't post it here). The staff are friendly and helpful, indeed it was an education to spend some time there. Be warned though! You won't resist leaving without spending a small fortune on some excellent tapa fodder. Sample some of their wines.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pineda Xarcuteria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pineda Xarcuteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing