We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monument Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Center Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveler rating
962
681
229
74
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
681
229
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treegreat locationdiamond memberpasseig de graciawithin walking distancetapasstreet sidedeluxe roomvery nice hotelcasa batllofirst floorcentral locationbreakfast was includedgothic quartermetro stationcitycruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is perfect. Staff are super friendly and very professional and happy to help with anything! I was very impressed with the restaurant/bar, the lunch and dinner I had were excellent! Happy to recommend and I shall be returning for another stay in 2014!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drawn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear guest,
I am so glad to read such a nice comments from a guest. Be sure that we will be continuously improving our standards of service. We kindly wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived Sunday afternoon and got straight into our junior suite, first impressions were excellent. The room came with private roof terrace which had a bath, table chairs and easy chairs. Breakfast was good and all staff very friendly and helpful. As it was my birthday while I was there the staff presented me with a bottle of Cava which we enjoyed sat on the terrace.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest,
As service offered to our guests is our maximum compromise I must say that I am so glad to read you had a nice experience in Hotel Alexandra, this is very motivating for all the staff. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed as a couple in July 2013 for 1 week. The hotel is located on an side street off the main l'eixample street (Rambla de Catalunya. Because it is a little tucked away, we had a tough time finding it at night. Front desk staff is fluent in English and extremely helpful. We were exhausted and hungry when we checked in at 10:30 pm and they were able to recommend some neighbourhood restaurants that we would be able to get into and grab a quick bite. Rooms are a good size (by European standards), modern and well maintained. Our king bed was 2 twin beds pushed together but we didn't mind that. Our room had a small balcony that we could sit out on.

It was a central location to go explore the city from. Close enough to walk to most things but far enough away from the chaos of the touristy area. It is about a 15 min walk to the Playa de Cataluna, 20 min walk to Sagrada Familia, less than 5 minutes to Le Pedera. The tube is about a 5-10 minute walk away. It is right in the centre of the luxury shopping district.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony to allow people watching while having morning coffee/cocktails.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest, I really appreciate your kind comments, this will reinforce our dedication to improve your satisfaction as a guest. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we stayed for 4 nights as of October 8th, mid week. so we could experience the melange of business people and "regular" tourists. overall dignified atmosphere.
location is great, as it allows you get to from either Diagonal or from Paseo de Gracia. we even walked to Segrada Familia.
the area is safe to walk at night (we were 2 women). lots of good tapas restaurants in the area. breakfast in the hotel gives you the right "injection" for full day walk/tour. when we checked in they offered us a deal of daily b'fast for less than in web (14 instead of 18 euros). front desk and concierge service - friendly and inviting. the room was large enough, bathroom clean and well maintained . the bed was very comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your kind comments, I will communicate to our staff in order to keep on the same line of service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here with our then 8-year-old boy during June 2011. Room and en-suite bathroom were well-maintained and the room sizes are decent. (The elevator going to our room was small but it was not an issue.) Cannot be in a better location – convenient, safe, and hip. Steps to restaurants, cafes, shopping as well as to subway stations. The breakfast buffet was also very decent. Selection was not huge but there was enough variety. Food quality was quite good. I booked online from the hotel web site directly, and the offer came with breakfast and a subway ticket of 10 euros. Overall the staff was friendly. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mochamudpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comments which will help us to improve our service and guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews