We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$319
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$320
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
MakeMyTrip
$275
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveler rating
978
668
197
100
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
668
197
100
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location excellent hotel hotel restaurant reception staff stayed here for nights city break gothic quarter catalunya metro aerobus taxis minibar spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Stayed here for 4 days with my kids. Loved the hotel, the architecture, the location. The room was ok, more of a three star experience. Furniture was older, but not crucial. Very helpful front desk staff. The housekeeping staff isnt that great. They were often loud in the hallways, and not terribly open to requests to keep the noise level down. The breakfast downstairs is amazing. You may not need another meal for a while, and there are so many options, meat-dairy-eggs, fruit, fresh juice. We didnt get to use the pool, because we were there in March, but everything else was nice. The bar service is a bit rude, but maybe he was having a bad day. The restaraunt at the hotel is ok, a bit overpriced, and totally not the best food you can find on the block.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alyona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear alyonatopg,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the high rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel. We take note about your opinion about our housekeeping staff.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Location wise cant be beat.Just off Placa Catalunya everything is around the corner.Metro is just outside the hotel’s entrance.Located in a small street there is a bar restaurant nearby so if your room has a balcony it can get noisy in the evenings.But during the day the balcony is a nice place to sit and people watch.
Upon checkin...the staff informed us that they did not receive our booking from Agoda.They were very apologectic even though it wasnt their fault.Informed us that they are offering us a better hotel nearby as this hotel was fully booked.We had to wait for about 15-20mins for confirmation to the other hotel but after awhile the staff told us that that hotel didnt have the room type that we had paid for.So instead they said they were giving us a room at this hotel.
Room itself average size but nice and cosy.Everything worked perfectly and bathroom and room itself was clean.
Nice pool area where hardly any guests go...so its a nice place to relax.
The buffet breakfast offered was of really high quality.Everything was so fresh and tasty.They even had an orange juice machine squeezing whole oranges when you needed a glass.How more freshly squeeze can you get?

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank AsianWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear AsianWorldTraveller,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the high rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

The experience is nice if you can afford the hotel. I guess the problem is the pricing.
The staff are nice and the location is just wow. The best location you want to be at in Barcelona. I had a room with terrace on pool side. Not amazing and I thing if u can get something on the street side it would be far better.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nezar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Nezar A,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights here with our family. The hotel is very well located right near Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla. We found our room small but comfortable. The shower was excellent and the bed was very good. The staff was very nice and the restaurant was nice. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mamjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Mamjensen,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the high rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

I was in this hotel for a week and the night team that they have is really really bad and this is so bad for the hotel because in the night is when you need more a help from the reception.
The rooms are nice, the installations too but they are losing a lot of clients because of the night team. I think Ishmael was the name of the receptionist.... He was drinking alcohol during his shift, you can smell the alcohol when you are close and he even speaks drunk!!
He tried to flirt with a guest in front of me, speaking with the person found so loud, eating in front of the guests...
I am so sorry about the hotel because is really really nice but I will not come back and i will tell to all my contacts to do not go in here

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JosephJoseph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for your review, I have sent a private massage. I hope you can answer it in order to help us.

Best regards

Alberto C
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews