We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$223
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$223
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$210
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Borsanifan
New York City, New York
Great location/Value
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2019
The location of the hotel was incredible, with easy access (2 min walk) to/from the Aerobus that takes you to/from the airport (BCN). No need for a taxi. If you do need a taxi during your stay, there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel. We walked everywhere, though, whether it was sightseeing, shopping, or dining. The hotel was renovated with laminated, hardwood flooring rather than carpeting. While it looks great, we heard other guests walking around during the night.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$312
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $312
  • Skyscanner.com
    $272
  • Expedia.com
    $311
0.1 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
$348
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Skyscanner.com
    $284
  • Priceline
    $348
0.4 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$194
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $193
0.7 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $387
  • Skyscanner.com
    $349
  • Expedia.com
    $387
0.3 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$227
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $227
  • Skyscanner.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $227
0.7 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$217
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $218
0.9 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
$158
$149
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Trip.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
1.4 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
Booking.com
$190
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $190
0.9 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$103
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $102
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Priceline
    $114
1.9 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$192
No prepayment needed
  • Barcelo.com
    $173
  • Priceline
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $192
2.5 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveler rating
979
668
197
100
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
979
668
197
100
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location excellent hotel hotel restaurant reception staff stayed here for nights city break gothic quarter catalunya metro aerobus taxis minibar spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel and wish we could stay longer. Excellent location, reasonable price, friendly, knowledgeable& helpful staff, good size rooms, great amenities, fantastic breakfast. It’s central location makes shopping or sightseeing effortless, not to mention amazing dining options all within easy walking distance. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Karen P,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.


If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff and very helpful. Room was very good and clean. I had a problem with my phone and couldn't use it. A member of staff was showing me on the map where I wanted to go. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nomad612207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Nomad612207,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.


If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

I stayed here for 2 nights recently and absolutely loved it. It was charming and even the main doors were beautiful! Blended into the classic Barcelona style architecture. Location is outstanding, literally steps away from the Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas. Also a very easy walk from the Aerobus by cutting across the placa. I didn't take the Aerobus when I arrived as I wasn't familiar but I took it when I departed. Very easy.

Room was ok and you can open the door to for some fresh air on the little balcony. The wallpaper showed some signs of wear and tear but it's very negligible.

Breakfast was substantial and enjoyable, and very nice compared to other hotels in Europe, and even had gluten free option. Lovely juices.

Service was good and receptionist spoke good English.

They also delivered a complimentary bottle of 1 litre bottle and 2 Lindt chocolates as welcome gift. Nice touch.

Toiletries were provided but not replenished for the second day though. But I am sure if you need anything, they can help.

Easy walk to restaurants as well, whether it's tapas bars, fast good or local delights.

Close to shopping as it's the same block as Zara but I didn't get the chance to shop as it was a Sunday (shops closed) and the Monday was a public holiady.

Will definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here when I am in Barcelona.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear EitanG174,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

We take note about your comment about the toiletries and maintenance in the room. It helps us to improve our services every day.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Came with my son for 2 nights to watch Barcelona football game. The hotel is in the best spot in Barcelona as it is 20 meters from plaza Catalunya and the Ramblas and one minute walk from the metro. The staff are very nice, helpful and knowledgeable . Breakfast is really great with wide verity of fruit vegetables, meat , hot and cold drinks , cheese Omelets, pastries and more.
Dining room staff were making every effort to make breakfast a perfect one.
Rooms are nice and equipped (I had a bit of noise from the elevator) and there is a swimming pool, Jim and spa and even a bar. So perfect location , all you could expect from this hotel (and more) made my stay very enjoyable. Before check out I asked to stay another hour to wait for my transportation and received a positive answer on the spot. I will 100% sure I will return to this hotel and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank EitanG174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear EitanG174,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. In the centre or Barcelona. The rooms are perfect. We stayed in a superior suite with Spa entrance. We didn't have the breakfast. We got here late at night and reception guy was lovely. We enjoyed the spa in the morning small but enough to relax and disconnect from the city.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveleeeer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Traveleeeer8,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews