We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$319
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$320
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
MakeMyTrip
$275
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveler rating
978
668
197
100
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
668
197
100
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location excellent hotel hotel restaurant reception staff stayed here for nights city break gothic quarter catalunya metro aerobus taxis minibar spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

There should be a way to double check room cleanliness and hotel standards. I found me bedsheets stained with another person’s old dried up poop ( feces) when I was getting ready to sleep. It was terrible especially it was late at night and I was too tired and I really need to sleep after a 20 hours long flight. I complained to the front desk and he asked me why is it there? I should be the person asking that question so he sent the housekeeper to check it and they changed the sheets per my request. By that time, I am wondering how the whole room was cleaned

$

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander08218894589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Wander08218894589,

First at all we would like to thank you the time you took to write about your recent stay. I would like to explain that what you found in your bed was just some oxide in the lining and nothing left behind from another guest. All our beds clothes are cleaned after every guest stay and we have a supervisor team to make sure we do it in the right way. We checked your bed sheets with our housekeeping manager and we are sure that the mark was some oxide from the laundry logistic.

We apologise for the impression you had about our hotel but we can assure that we have very strict cleaning and control methods.

I hope that you understand this situation an give us another chance in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Quaint elevator took us to fourth floor and our very clean and quiet room. Beware, the blackout drapes make it easy to oversleep! The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The location is excellent; in easy reach of Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, Picasso museum, ramblas, etc. Also many good eating choices plus grocery stores. Taxi stand outside front door was handy — especially at 3am for trip to the airport.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear John R,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Service is good. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety and a live chef to make hot egg preparations. It is ideally located bang on the Plaza Cataluna next to the Ra Lambla. The staff are very helpful. Our stay was excellent and thats why after staying in April 2018 we again stayed here only in Sept 2018. Massage Services need to be booked in advance. In Sept 2018 the steam bath was not working. They have two pools - indoor and outdoors. Pool sizes are very small though

Room tip: rooms facing the street
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Kunal B,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Second time at this hotel, and we will get back. The location is superb for arriving with Aerobus from the airport, using metro from Plaça de Catalunya, enjoying the "musts" in Barcelona and sleeping well. The small street Carrer de Bergara is not too busy during the night so the traffic will not disturb. Also the windows seem to be nicely sound-proofed. And finally, there was plenty of hot water in the shower also during the busy morning hours (something that may surprise negatively even at costly hotels...).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chez_Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Chez_Rita,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel.Definately worth the money.Extremely nice and helpful staff.Especially Mar from reception and Daniela from Spa.At the moment you can see that renovation works are going on, but it doesn't affect your stay.Would of been more happy if they gave us a room at the renovated part of the 3rd floor, but it is ok as 95 percents of the time we were out to see this magical city Barcelona.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dpetrov83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear dpetrov83,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel.

We just finished our renovation works to improve our facilities and servicies. We have now a brand new kitchen and gastronomic restaurant and new elegant rooms with terrace.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

All the best from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews