We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$319
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
MakeMyTrip
$275
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
zeynep824
Istanbul, Turkey
Excellent location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 6, 2016
This hotel is defininitely the hotel, where i am gonna stay everytime i come to Barcelona. The stuff works good. The rooms are renovated. We didnt try the restaurant. The outside pool is small, but cozy.
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$339
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $340
  • Skyscanner.com
    $321
  • Hotels.com
    $340
0.1 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
$347
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Skyscanner.com
    $332
  • Hotels.com
    $348
0.4 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$322
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $323
  • Vio.com
    $304
  • Expedia.com
    $323
0.7 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$686
$615
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $686
  • Expedia.com
    $686
  • Vio.com
    $686
0.2 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Official website
$238
Book direct and Save
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • MakeMyTrip
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $210
0.9 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
$179
  • Booking.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $179
1.4 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
Booking.com
$178
  • Hotels.com
    $302
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Expedia.com
    $173
0.9 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $223
1.9 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$261
No prepayment needed
  • Barcelo.com
    $235
  • MakeMyTrip
    $222
  • Hotels.com
    $262
2.5 miles from Catalonia Plaza Catalunya
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveler rating
978
668
197
100
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
668
197
100
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location excellent hotel hotel restaurant reception staff stayed here for nights city break gothic quarter catalunya metro aerobus taxis minibar spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Beautiful hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent location to all our activities. Expensive price, but I felt worth it. My Spanish is quite poor, but there were always staff available who were fluent in English.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear de Phyllis E,

Thanks a lot for your nice review and top rating. Words like your give us a lot of motivation to keep improving our services every day.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again in your next trip to Barcelona.

Muchas gracias. Saludos¡¡

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Very nice hotel, with a cute swimming pool, good decoration, competent staff and a excelente location to whom wants Ramblas, gothic Warf, Gaud, restaurants, Bar´si and Barcelona sea side.
Have car park justa in front and 2 just in Catalonia Square.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PortuguesePorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear PortuguesePorto,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in Catalonia Plaça Catalunya. All our guest´s comments are really valuable for us in order to keep improving our services everyday.

I´m glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the city of Barcelona.

If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

very good stay, very pleasant hotel very well located,qualified staff, comfort bedding, clean , nice pool, we will return with pleasure , location and quality of service are irreproachable , a counselor at hotel

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Sylvie D,

Thanks a lot for your positive review and top rating. I glad you liked our hotel and services, specially our staff attention, rooms and location.

It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

Best regards.

Alberto C
Hotel Manages Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! We booked a room with a balcony and it made all the difference! Room was big enough for us two and very clean! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again! Very close to La rambla and near shops! A bit of a walk to the beach but totally worth it....

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank NakitaLw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear NakitaLw,

Thanks a lot for this nice review and top rating. I´m happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in Catalonia Plaça Catalunya.
As you comment, our location is perfect for discovering Barcelona on foot.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

All the best.

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

It's location is very good, cleanesss , decor and pool very good, nearthe catalonia square and de rambla street and shopping centers. It have very kind and responsible staffs, I recommend this hotel for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank uro_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear uro_amir,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. I´m glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our pool and cleaning standard.

If you come back to Barcelona in the future it will be a pleasure for us to see you again.

Best regards.

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews