We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveler rating
772
802
197
61
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
802
197
61
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationdouble windowscatalunya squarefamily roomtour busesstreet noisehotel is perfecthop on hopthe heart of the cityhotel restaurantbreakfast roomsuperior roomcentral locationhotel stafftapasfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a lovely clean hotel situated right on the ramblas , rooms a little small but very comfortable and spotless clean would definitely stay again , excellent position for sightseeing , the market and the port .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is just in the heart of Barcelona.My husbant and I have stay here for a long weekend.The location of the hotel is just perfect,100m from the bus station ,just at the begening of Las Ramblas.The rooms are normal,but i dont like the bed,there are 2 beds ,not matrimonial bed.On the floor there was nothing,just the tile,and the hotel don't provide slippers..The bathroom are spotless clean.The staff is friendly and very helpful and the check was fast.I recomand this hotel for city break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teodora_moca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well run spotlessly clean comfortable hotel in the heart of Barcelona along Las Ramblas. Excellent front of house staff willing to help and oblige in every way serving a superb choice of breakfast and all day meals at associated adjoining restaurant. The location is ideally suited in the hub of Barcelona with every available service in adjacent square i.e. underground, city bus tours, local bus service and airport transfer coach. We will definately be revisiting the Royal Hotel. Special thanks to Alex whose caring and thoughtful attitude towards residents stands out. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to visitors to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Superior room overlooking Las Ramblas
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from a long weekend break at this fantastic hotel. Upon arrival check in was fast and we also received a free upgrade to a larger room which we really appreciated . The room was large with everything you would need for a city break. The location is fantastic, you couldn't get any better . Catalunya square is a minutes walk away where we arrived by the aerobus from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants and bars along la ramblas and plenty to do and see . The metro is close the hotel also which we found very easy to use to explore parts of barcelona. We ate at the pizzeria next door on our first nights stay, the food was lovely and we couldn't believe how reasonable the bill was at the end.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel on out next visit to Barcelona .
Thank you for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brogan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location and very clean accommodation. We had no street noise as we had asked for a quiet room and that's what we got. It's a very well run hotel and you could not ask for anything more for the price paid. We booked directly with the hotel and they had a special offer with breakfast included in the price. Breakfast is buffet style and there is a wide choice. The girl on reception at the buffet breakfast is very helpful and ensures everything is refilled.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and that's what you'll get
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews