We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #125 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

At the port end of Las Ramblas this hotel is reasonable value for Barcelona. The metro and many sights are walking distance. The hotel is clean if a little noisy. The air conditioning was not working and it was a good job it was only April. The breakfast buffet is acceptable but not outstanding. Helpfull staff at desk. Would use again. Lifts were small and if you have to use them you could wait a while.

Room Tip: Look for a room at the rear of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

My second stay there. Hotel haas been completely renovated. Modern, clean, great location. New restaurant attached, great food, moderate prices.
Located on the Ramblas, conveniet to all attractions, harbor, trains etc.

Room Tip: 6th floor, no outside noise from the busy Ramblas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A typical 4star hotel, conveniently located in the famous Las Ramblas. We arrived early around 10 am, and our two connected rooms were ready , which was a relief, we had rooms overlooking the Ramblas, clean and spacious in modern decor, the sound insulation from the street was perfect so no worries, but every sound from the hall echoed inside the rooms . It had a funny smell in the reception area that was covered by naphthaline . It would've been great if they had coffe tea making facilities in the room. Although the hotel was quite busy in August, the staff was efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are over looking the ramblas , and away from the lift that's were the hall is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhaila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was in catalonia hotel one week ago, I stayed there for 4 nights with my group, I am tour manager, so my group satisfaction is my first priority!!!!!!
We had a wonderful time, the location couldn't be better, the breakfast is extremely good.!
Rooms were clean and nice.
We could enjoy making our tea and coffee in our room that I really appreciate it.
If you are vising Barcelona , that's the place to stay. Definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behnouh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Royal Ramblas with my wife; a really nice hotel. We had a view with a view over La Ramblas; something that costs extra and the view was nice, however not really worth paying for in our opinion as what you can see is just lots of passers-by and tree tops (from the fifth floor). You have a similar view (from the first floor) during breakfast. Our room wasn´t small, as other reviewers wrote, but probably it´s worth checking the category when you book. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good. The sound insulation towards the outside is good, but not towards the inside (our neighbours had child with them which screamed one night, hard to sleep then). Overall, the hotel looks very nice, modern and it´s taken care of very well. The location is obviously excellent and convenient also regarding the airport bus etc. Next time, though, we might rather look for a place hidden inside the old town (Gothic quarter) in a bit more romantic location.

Room Tip: Up to you if you want to pay extra for a Ramblas view room; see comments above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July for 2 nights, after ending a cruise in Barcelona. The hotel is located on the main street of La Ramblas in Barcelona, which makes it very convenient for you to walk around to all the nearby places. The rooms are good, spacious, clean (we were three people in one room) and very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern with all amenities, we had no problem there. There are numerous shops and small cafes all around, in the small lanes surrounding the hotel. We found the hotel really good in terms of its location, and the value it provides for your money, will recommend highly to people visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poonam_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location is just the best, central to most things from a tourist perspective. The room and hotel generally was nice and clean but if you're staying for more than 1 night I wouldn't recommend due to the poor bathroom amenities. The bedroom//bathroom is one room with a lattice type partition separating. A distinct lack of any shelf space for any toiletries with only a few cm of bench top space (as wide as a glass) available to one side of the basin; no towel racks (we had to hang over the back of a chair in the bedroom) and the enclosed toilet is tiny with the light switching itself off every few seconds. The service staff on reception could well learn to smile a little.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katryna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#210 of 520 in Barcelona
1,458 reviews
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#114 of 520 in Barcelona
2,590 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 520 in Barcelona
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 520 in Barcelona
2,205 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#32 of 520 in Barcelona
4,704 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#77 of 520 in Barcelona
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ramblas Hotel

Address: 117 Las Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $136 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ramblas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Ramblas Hotel is known for its privileged location in the heart of Las Ramblas, the most popular and well-known boulevard in the Barcelona center. The hotel is close to Catalunya Square (50 mts), the meeting point for leisure and culture in Barcelona and the symbol of its open and cosmopolitan character. Royal Ramblas Hotel offers 4 star facilities and an excellent location in Barcelona center which would make it the best option to explore the city. The hotel is at easy walking distance to the main tourist and cultural attractions such as Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, La Boqueria market, Teatre del Liceu, el Raval, la Barceloneta and the Harbour...And enjoys one of the best and gorgeous areas for dining and shopping from Plaza Catalunya to Passeig de Gracia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Royal Ramblas
Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing