We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #117 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Fantastic location you can walk whole of ramblas. Lively in the day and night. The place to stay in Barcelona is ramblas Hotel rooms are small but cean and modern location is excellent. I will stay again here. Shopping is excellent. Close by

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ramadevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
There are newer reviews for Royal Ramblas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

A last minute booking in Barcelona proved to be a great stay. The royal ramblas has been recently renovated, the rooms are great, extremely clean and fresh. What won me over was the amazing breakfast, the room was modern and the breakfast selection is one of the best I've seen in years.. puts you in good stead for a day of sight seeing, with the perfect starting point on Las Ramblas...highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Everything you could want is within a short walk. The hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas can be shut out if you need a bit more sleep, or you could slide your window open and enjoy the melee.

The rooms are quite small but perfectly adequate for a short city break. The staff are also very welcoming and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone as I have stayed 3 times and intend on returning.

Room Tip: Ramblas view is a must.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Declan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of the bustling ramblas. Excellent location. The vibe and energy on this street is amazing. its buzzing almost 24hrs a day. the hotel is quite warm and comfortable. the rooms are ok size and the bathrooms can be a little small, especially if you are used to bigger spaces. Hotel service is great. breakfast is good and worth it. If you want to be apart of the tourist hustle and bustle this is the place. Should you require a more modern hi tech room, make the enquiries and the executive floors have excellent modern suites. if you are not fussy and budget concious the std rooms are just fine.

one major tip is to carry small amounts of cash and beaware of pickpockets. especially on the train routes and bus routes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed Zaheer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The service is excellent, the location perfect and the rooms clean and comfortable. New this year is the breakfast lounge with buffet breakfast and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Best rooms are facing the ramblas, however cost a little more
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is difficult to give a bad review for this hotel as the staff was very kind, the location was superb and the rooms were beautifully designed. However when booking they allowed 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 9 year old to stay in one room. I presumed the rooms would accommodate this as they were allowing it. Normally hotels do not. The rooms are at best for two adults. There was no closet space for the four of us. I immediately asked if we could get two doubles instead but they were booked. Also the room we stayed in was parallel to the hallway so we could hear a lot of noise starting very early on. Having said all this we never had a need to be in the room other than sleep and shower. Barcelona is beautiful and the location gets you everywhere within 15 minutes. Overall, I recommend this hotel but beware of fitting a family of four (grown children) in one room.

Room Tip: If you can ask try to avoid the rooms which run parallel to the hallways.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

One can't get any better location than the Royal Ramblas. Other reviewers say they love the proximity to Plaza Catalunya, the hop on/hop off, Barrio Gotico, restaurants etc.) I say likewise... also the metro stops, Carrefour, and a pharmacy a few feet away,a good and reasonably-priced Italian restaurant on its ground floor, (Poma I think is the name) , which has a second floor which doubles as the hotel coffee shop during breakfast time. I love watching the people go by in Las Ramblas from my second floor spot. Of course, being right on Las Ramblas is a definite plus, one can walk all the way to Port Veill) I stayed here in May 2012 with my 2 other daughters while my other daughter stayed behind in Barcelona for studies.(So this review is long overdue) It is walking distance to everything, even Portal del Angel with many shops and that little side street called Portaferrissa,with lots of cute local , artsy boutiques, which is almost across the hotel. This street can lead you to so many other streets that bring new discoveries. That's the fun of travelling. I would highly recommend Royal Ramblas, my best discovery yet in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charivill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
1,320 reviews
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
2,519 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#35 of 513 in Barcelona
2,111 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,236 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#158 of 513 in Barcelona
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ramblas Hotel

Address: 117 Las Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $166 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ramblas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Ramblas Hotel is known for its privileged location in the heart of Las Ramblas, the most popular and well-known boulevard in the Barcelona center. The hotel is close to Catalunya Square (50 mts), the meeting point for leisure and culture in Barcelona and the symbol of its open and cosmopolitan character. Royal Ramblas Hotel offers 4 star facilities and an excellent location in Barcelona center which would make it the best option to explore the city. The hotel is at easy walking distance to the main tourist and cultural attractions such as Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, La Boqueria market, Teatre del Liceu, el Raval, la Barceloneta and the Harbour...And enjoys one of the best and gorgeous areas for dining and shopping from Plaza Catalunya to Passeig de Gracia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Mirai, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Royal Ramblas
Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing