We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal Ramblas Hotel- Great experience 9/1/2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #115 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Royal Ramblas Hotel- Great experience 9/1/2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Ramblas two days before our cruise and one day after. This hotel is rated 4 star AAA. It was very clean up to date and staff very friendly. The location was perfect.
Las Ramblas street is the the perfect location for shopping and touring, everything is just out the door of the hotel. We had no problems with pick pocketer. Like any big city you must be aware of your surroundings. I give the Royal Ramblas and location a big thumbs up.

Tony from Texas

Room Tip: We have a front window view room of the Las Ramblas. Sound proof window we ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    699
    176
    56
    33
See reviews for
427
601
63
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
304 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is its location right on the side of La Ramblas boulevard and very close to major attractions of Barcelona. But do not expect the four star service. In reality this hotel is a steady three star place though modernized and facelifted recently. It is not cheap but reasonably priced mainly considering its location

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is located on la Rambla so you are so close to all the interesting places like Barri Gotic, Passeig de Gracia, Placa Catalunia, Placa Reial, Port Vell, Catedral, Mercat de la Boqueria etc. All the bus tours, shops, cafes, bars and restaurants are within walking distance.The hotel has a small reception and lounge but it is very nicely decorated. The staff were very polite and helpful and our room was modern and very clean.Breakfast was good quality without great variety and rather expensive (15 euros per person).

Room Tip: You'd better book a front room with a view-it's a bit more expensive but it isn't noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia-Dimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very good location in Barcelona...Very close to the "Barrio Gótico" and to the Boquería Market.... Bot, "must see" places in this beautiful city. Metro station right on the corner..(which gives you access to all of Barcelona in no time).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenaro45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We book the hotel a couple of months ago on the web and the choice was perfect! In a very central position on the Ramblas . You can walk to the Cathedral and the Barrio Gotico, to the sea and the beach, and to Paseo de Gracia. Very near to Plaça de Catalunia. The hotel is modern completely restored , very clean and accurate decoration. We were two adults and two teens daughters. We had a perfect wide "suite" n° 10 with huge bathroom and jacuzzi +shower. The room was very quite even if the disrict is very noisy and hectic; The staff was very professional and nice. In fact we could use the free wifi longer than we were supposed to.
By the way it was perfect as we rented a car to visit the city, and the Hotel has a car Parking just underneath! It cost 27 € per day but it's really worth it. The room price was more han correct for the high season, we spent 210€ for 1 night for 4 people.
I warmly reccomend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonlodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

great location just at the top of the ramblas. would defiantly stay there again if i ever went back to Barcelona due to the perfect Location. within walking distance of everything. Bus tours, hard rock cafe, famous market, nice bars and restaurants, the port, iMax cinema, aquarium, everything. Staff were not great and hotel room was average but didn't really bother me and my partner as we were not in the hotel for long anyway. Didn't eat breakfast there as it was 15 euros each so just walk 2 mins down the road to star bucks and grabbed a croissant and a coffee. Also the bouqiria market if that's how you spell it did lovely breakfast and fresh fruit juices for 1 euro. be careful of pick pocketers they stand around watching you pay for your souviners and the stalls and then target you when they know where you keep your cash! also spanish people are very moody!

Room Tip: i had a room with a view of other windows of the hotel but if you can get a view of the ramblas appa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

spent 3 nights here, we had a room overlooking The Ramblas it was wonderful.The staff were very helpful. The room was very quiet considering our room was over such a busy street. We were probably in the best location in the city,short walk to the beach and for buses. Excellent food at the hotels restaurant . Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#200 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#122 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
La Rambla
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#20 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ramblas Hotel

Property: Royal Ramblas Hotel
Address: 117 Las Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ramblas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Ramblas Hotel is known for its privileged location in the heart of Las Ramblas, the most popular and well-known boulevard in the Barcelona center. The hotel is close to Catalunya Square (50 mts), the meeting point for leisure and culture in Barcelona and the symbol of its open and cosmopolitan character. Royal Ramblas Hotel offers 4 star facilities and an excellent location in Barcelona center which would make it the best option to explore the city. The hotel is at easy walking distance to the main tourist and cultural attractions such as Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, La Boqueria market, Teatre del Liceu, el Raval, la Barceloneta and the Harbour...And enjoys one of the best and gorgeous areas for dining and shopping from Plaza Catalunya to Passeig de Gracia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Royal Ramblas
Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing