We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, friendly staff”
Review of Abba Sants Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abba Sants Hotel
Ranked #318 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
“nice location, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

At Abba Sants you have the metro stop just a few steps from the main door. The hotel is good. The staff have been very kind and friendly, solving on the fly small problems. The continental breaksfast was nice. I did not have time to sue the internet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    264
    126
    19
    13
See reviews for
79
244
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Abba Sants Hotel is an average experience.
Most things are ok. The staff and the service at the hotel is all right, but there is room for improvement. The internet facilities are not as promised, and we were mainly off - line during our stay.

Room Tip: Internet facilities are not ok. Extremely slow or no connection for my Mac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TerjeNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

For its price the hotel is of good value and quality. Everything was up to its 4-star standard and I like its location particularly as it's just on top of the Sants Estacio which was easily connected to most other attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumezzane, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I enjoyed my staying at Abba hotel. The room was very clean and very well furnished. It's close to a metro stop so the center is easily reachable and also the eirport is easy to reach. The bed was confortable although i don't like 2 single matresses put next to one other, pillows ver yconfortable and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was clean, plenty of towels, staff went out of their way to help us with directions, it was conveniently located to metro station and there were several cafes for a quick snack. I was amazed at the prices, very reasonable, I would return to this hotel. thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My #1 request to the travel agent was a clean hotel, we visited Barcelona, Madrid, Malaga and Lisbon with delight Our final night on June 10, 2013 was this hotel. We checked in at midnight just to get some sleep and a shower before heading to the airport. Disgusting. The rug on the hotel floor was dirty, there was a gigantic mold stain in a corner of the room in addition to a just patched hole in the wall. The bathroom was the cleanest place in the room. Will NEVER stay in an Abba Hotel again, my final night in Barcelona was ruined by this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I checked in on 5th June at 8 o'clock evening and checked out on 8th of June today arrived to India my room no was 605, 606 had a great time in my life very good location and a very good people here to help,reception people's were good enough to make the things better. Will go again and again to stay. Bhupendra Rathore India

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justdoitonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Balmoral
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#284 of 513 in Barcelona
396 reviews
Abba Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta City47
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
739 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
1,281 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#341 of 513 in Barcelona
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Sants Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Sants Hotel

Property: Abba Sants Hotel
Address: C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abba Sants Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Sants Hotel is conveniently located a 5-minute walk from Barcelona's main train station and Sants Estacio Metro Station. It offers modern, soundproofed rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. The high-speed AVE Train leaves from the main Sants Train Station, and there are direct trains to Barcelona Airport. The tourist bus stops there, and you can take the Metro into the centre in 10 minutes. Traditional Basque specialties are included in the cuisine served at the Abba Sants's restaurant. There is also a bar, and packed lunches can be requested. The Abba Sants has a 24-hour front desk and offers Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas for a supplement. You can hire a car at the tour desk, and parking is available nearby for an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Abba Sants Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Sants Barcelona
Hotel Abba Sants
Abba Sants Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing