We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
234
404
338
113
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
404
338
113
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the diagonal mar shopping centre minute walk decent hotel nearest metro quiet area public transport bars and restaurants central barcelona sight seeing euros city taxi stops computers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel that is trying very hard to be fancy but falling a bit short. Short review: Stay here if you are going to Barcelona for the beach. But, if you are going to Barcelona for the cultural attractions, stay closer to the Old City. The hotels are more expensive but any money you save staying here, you'll spend on transportation to the sights you want to see. More deets: First, the photo in the main picture is of the nicest set of rooms, which are pricey and very limited. The majority of rooms are teensy (even by European standards) and scruffy, meaning not overhauled -- or seemingly painted -- in a LONG-ASS time. That said, our standard room did have excellent AC, an updated vanity, and a very comfy bed. However, after one night, the room itself was so depressing that we upgraded to the "business" room (15 extra euros), which was a smidge bigger and newly renovated. Definitely worth the extra money because we could move without tripping on our luggage. The only thing about the business room is that the AC was not nearly as good as the "standard" room, so keep that in mind if you are visiting during the hot season. Other observations/experiences: the hotel staff was uniformly exasperated but (eventually) helpful and even accommodating; the "spa" is sketchy and weird; the breakfast is a large selection of mediocre food but the chocolate-filled pastries are delicious.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank emmalou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear emmalou812,

We appreciate your stay in our hotel and your time sharing your experience.
We regret that your stay was nolt 100% satisfactory
Comments like yours always help us to improve our services.
We hope to have the opportunity in the future, if you visit us again, to offer a service that lives up to your expectations.

Best Regards

M Carmen Soriano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

5 min Walk to the Beach, Delicious Breakfast with good Bakery.
near Metro und the is a bike rent store near it. there is a supermarket and Granier near it. so you have all you need. friendly service.
the only thing that i didn't like it, that there ist not a slipper for Bathroom
I would recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonaAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear 77monaa,

Thank you very much for your time spent sharing your pleasant experience with us.
We are very happy that everything was to your liking, especially the breakfast and all the hotel staff.
Your words give us strength and enthusiasm to continue working and offering a very competitive accommodation in quality and price in the center of Barcelona.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

M Carmen Soriano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

I stayed here in May 2019 and was under the impression it was a 4 star hotel, however I would class it more as a 3 star hotel. The breakfast that was included was extremely limited and some days I went hungry as there was really not much choice. The hotel itself is clean and presentable, just the food was a let down for me. Staff were friendly and it is good location if you want the beach, not good location to access the famous sights of Barcelona.

Room tip: Close to the beach
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EJA_emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Dear EJA_emma,

Thank you for staying in Hotel Frontmaritim. Thank you also for sending us your constructive comments. We regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We take note of all your observations in order to continue improving our services and facilities.

Sincerely,
M Carmen Soriano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

I was in this hotel from 31th July to 9th August. This hotel is very good. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. We also had a sea view room. Hotel is situated near the beach, so you can take towels for rest on the beach. Also, there are shopping center, cafes/restaurants and metro near the hotel. We also had breakfasts in the restaurant of this hotel. Breakfasts were good too. WiFi was on reception and restaurant very fast, but in our number it sometimes didn't work, that’s why it was very uncomfortable for us. So, cleaner sometimes didn’t give us milk, sugar and tooth paste. We really liked this hotel and we want back next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank masha_flora04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear masha_flora04

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are really glad that our hotel lived up to all your expectations and that our breakfast buffet and our facilities were of your liking. We appreciate your kind comment regarding our staff, they work really hard to give all our guests the best service. Sorry for the inconvenience with wifi, we work to improved
We hope to see you very soon again.

Kind regards,

M Carmen Soriano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Sleek, clean room. Staff friendly and a young man, named Marc(k?) was particularly helpful in seeing we had a room facing ocean since it was our last night in Barcelona. The breakfast had lots of variety, the beach was just across the street. Within walking distance, there were also plenty of restaurants and places to shop such as at the Diagonal Del Mar. I wish we had stayed here the entire time instead of near the city center mainly because I prefer to see, hear and smell the ocean. I'd give this a 5 ☆ if the hotel also had a pool. I must say though, the swim in the ocean was divine-warm, clear and blue!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank delMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear delMichele

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our location, breakfast buffet and facilities were of your liking.We are happy that you had a great time with us and that you appreciate our staff, specially Marc
We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best Regards

M Carmen Soriano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews