We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT TOO FAR OUT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Front Maritim
Ranked #324 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Very clean, nice rooms and a lovely breakfast. It is also opposite a brilliant beach. We were fortunate enough to get a sea view! Yes you have to cross a road to get to the beach, but this is not a problem. Brilliant hotel for a morning on the beach and then an afternoon and evening in the city centre!
The nearest tube station is a 5 minute walk away and then within a few minutes you can be in he centre, at La Rambla for example. We bought an unlimited 4 day travel card on arrival at the airport and I recommend this as the tube is a great way to get around and it got us from the airport to the hotel and back for the flight home too!
Be aware that the tube operates all night on a sat night but only until midnight on other nights. To be honest after a full day sightseeing we were ready to get back and have a rest by then. There are a couple of bars that stay open later along these a front near the hotel anyway if you wanted another drink on return.
Some people say this hotel is too far out, I wanted to write a review because I just can't see why. It honestly is not far once you jump on the underground.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank beeso84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, A.Cabañas. Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your time. We are totally agree with you, the location of the hotel is one of the best you can find at the city : near to the sea -just two minutes walking- and with all the transports near by -subway , bus, taxis-
We do appreciate your positve feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hello everyone, i've stayed here during august and i was not so pleașed for the services even though the personal from the reception was very kind, polite and nice; in my opinion was not a 4* breakfast
The breakfast ok but the coffe cups durty and broken, they don't serve natural fruits on the breakfast; in my opinion was not a 4* breakfast
Rooms cleaned every day, the bed linen, bath towels changed every day but my window had an inconvenient :( the window hinges creaked and it was very annoying that every time you open the window to hear this sound stressful
No safe box, mini bar, bathrobes, slippers, ear sticks
As a location, the hotel is very close (5 minutes walk) from the beach, metro, pharmacy, terraces, shops ....
Over all our holiday was a great one and i recommend you 2 visit Barcelona :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cristina_Bolgiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked with a Travel Agent. Yes, they still make those. The price was 50% of posted price. Thank you Simona in Lecce!
Taxi ride from Ferry port to hotel was very nice. You get a reference as to how big Barcelona is. When we got to the hotel I thought "wow, the beach is right across the street!" I got in late, my paper work was all set to be signed. I paid the local tax. Did I mention it was steamy hot in Barcelona. It still is.... I got into my sparkly clean room. Cranked the A/C on and took a nice shower in the awesome shower. All glass and marble. Breakfast the next AM was wonderful. All types of ham, and the great potato tort. Getting you prepared for the Spanish med diet!
Take a stroll along the street at 1 or 2 AM. very nice!!
Staff was very knowledgeable. Helped me get done what I needed to the next day.
The Hotel has a nice vibe.

Room Tip: Travel Agent! That way you have someone else to blame!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, A.Cabañas. Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We want to thank you very much your words and the time you spent writing this feedback.
Our goal is to satisfy our clients and we are happy to get this .We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It is too far from city center! One has to walk 6 mins to get to the nearest metro station than take 4 or more stops to get to the tourist attractions. Depend on where u want to visit. Room was ok, service also average. I dislike its breakfast desserts. A bit over star.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not the hotel's fault, more the fault of the travel agent. I asked for a Barcelona central hotel. From Plaza Catalunya this hotel is several different Metro lines and a good 30 minutes of metro travel/walk from closest metro to hotel. Also told that the hotel overlooked the beach, it does not, it overlooks two dual carriageways and is a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Rooms are perfectly adequate, good shower rooms and very clean indeed. BBC news channel is not available as stated. Safe would not work despite several attempts with reception. Not all staff were friendly/helpful

Room Tip: A tip for when you first arrive; you will be told to take the lift at reception. This only goes to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

The nearest subway st. from the hotel is `Selva de Mar´´ , it takes 15-20 minutes aprox. starting from the hotel door. The hotel is located on first sea line if consider that is prohibited to build more closely. Our apologies for the safe and thank you very much for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

5* hotel! A little to far from center but with taxi or metro you are there in 5 min max. Very good breakfast. For summer its excelent.. Near to sea. I was there in december and whas perfect. Clean, perfect breakfast, perfect rooms (big rooms, big beds, big bethrooms)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puia_Codrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We aprecciate very much your review. We hope also that you enjoyed our magnificent city and wish you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I wouldn't call this hotel a 4-star, you actually get just an LCD TV, no minibar, no free bottled water, fitness room is charged 5€/day.
I booked in advance via a web broker and got a good rate, position is very good (in front of the see, a 7 minutes walk from CCIB congress center or El Maresme-Forum metro station) and neighbourhood is quiet durig the night.
All in all, a very good (3-star-level) accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#233 of 520 in Barcelona
426 reviews
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#394 of 520 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#254 of 520 in Barcelona
616 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#228 of 520 in Barcelona
633 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#241 of 520 in Barcelona
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Front Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Front Maritim

Address: Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#191 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $81 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Front Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Front Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Maritim Barcelona
Front Maritim Hotel
Hotel Front Maritim Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing