We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Front Maritim
Ranked #311 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked with a Travel Agent. Yes, they still make those. The price was 50% of posted price. Thank you Simona in Lecce!
Taxi ride from Ferry port to hotel was very nice. You get a reference as to how big Barcelona is. When we got to the hotel I thought "wow, the beach is right across the street!" I got in late, my paper work was all set to be signed. I paid the local tax. Did I mention it was steamy hot in Barcelona. It still is.... I got into my sparkly clean room. Cranked the A/C on and took a nice shower in the awesome shower. All glass and marble. Breakfast the next AM was wonderful. All types of ham, and the great potato tort. Getting you prepared for the Spanish med diet!
Take a stroll along the street at 1 or 2 AM. very nice!!
Staff was very knowledgeable. Helped me get done what I needed to the next day.
The Hotel has a nice vibe.

Room Tip: Travel Agent! That way you have someone else to blame!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, A.Cabañas. Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We want to thank you very much your words and the time you spent writing this feedback.
Our goal is to satisfy our clients and we are happy to get this .We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It is too far from city center! One has to walk 6 mins to get to the nearest metro station than take 4 or more stops to get to the tourist attractions. Depend on where u want to visit. Room was ok, service also average. I dislike its breakfast desserts. A bit over star.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not the hotel's fault, more the fault of the travel agent. I asked for a Barcelona central hotel. From Plaza Catalunya this hotel is several different Metro lines and a good 30 minutes of metro travel/walk from closest metro to hotel. Also told that the hotel overlooked the beach, it does not, it overlooks two dual carriageways and is a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Rooms are perfectly adequate, good shower rooms and very clean indeed. BBC news channel is not available as stated. Safe would not work despite several attempts with reception. Not all staff were friendly/helpful

Room Tip: A tip for when you first arrive; you will be told to take the lift at reception. This only goes to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

The nearest subway st. from the hotel is `Selva de Mar´´ , it takes 15-20 minutes aprox. starting from the hotel door. The hotel is located on first sea line if consider that is prohibited to build more closely. Our apologies for the safe and thank you very much for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

5* hotel! A little to far from center but with taxi or metro you are there in 5 min max. Very good breakfast. For summer its excelent.. Near to sea. I was there in december and whas perfect. Clean, perfect breakfast, perfect rooms (big rooms, big beds, big bethrooms)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puia_Codrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We aprecciate very much your review. We hope also that you enjoyed our magnificent city and wish you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I wouldn't call this hotel a 4-star, you actually get just an LCD TV, no minibar, no free bottled water, fitness room is charged 5€/day.
I booked in advance via a web broker and got a good rate, position is very good (in front of the see, a 7 minutes walk from CCIB congress center or El Maresme-Forum metro station) and neighbourhood is quiet durig the night.
All in all, a very good (3-star-level) accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel on the first two nights on the start of our Honeymoon,before boarding the ship on a Med cruise. The Hotel is spotless and the room we had overlooked the sea. The staff were very helpful and courteous.The breakfast was very good and had a large choice.The hotel is well situated for easy access into the City,the coach stop is only a few meters away and the beach is 200 meters,accessed by a bridge over a road. All in all we had a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay at this Hotel again,on our next trip to Barcelona.We would recommend the Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room that isn't near the lift and vending machine would be good, I purchased a bottle of wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. For us is a pleasure that you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here in May , we were coming to Barcelona for the Spanish grand prix, after arriving in Barcelona we were a little concerned that it was a little out of the way of the City centre but a 5 minute walk to the metro we soon discovered we could be in the city centre in minutes.
Check in went smoothly and the receptionist was efficient and friendly.
Our room was clean and met our needs for the 3 day stay, breakfast was a buffet affair , mainly continental with scrambled eggs, toast, pastries, juice, fruit etc, perfectly adequate start to the day.
We didn't eat here at night but the Mojitos in the bar were excellent, we were a little surprised that the bar shut at 11pm, rather early for a weekend we thought!!
Only one minor point with our bedroom was that we were located next to a lift and vending machine so was a little bit noisy!
We can recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazf7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsoriano, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

thank you very much for your time and positive comments about our hotel and services.
Hope to see you again soon. we will offer you a more quite room if you wish
You can get good prices and offers go to our official website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#222 of 516 in Barcelona
423 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#252 of 516 in Barcelona
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#388 of 516 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#228 of 516 in Barcelona
624 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#241 of 516 in Barcelona
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Front Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Front Maritim

Address: Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Front Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Front Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Maritim Barcelona
Front Maritim Hotel
Hotel Front Maritim Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing