We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
Ranked #243 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night after a cruise. The hotel was lovely, the room big and comfortable and the breakfast excellent, cooked as required. We were allowed to keep the room until 4pm. the next day. The staff at reception were polite and helpful. It took two buses from there to Las Ramblas, 2 euros each way. The bus stop was right outside hotel. I would stay there again if necessary. Good location just across from beach

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 607 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

A small group of us stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of April 2013. The hotel itself is very pleasant and clean and the staff are very helpful. Although we booked the room on a room only basis, we did upgrade to breakfast for an additional 11 Euro per person per night. However, while breakfast was enjoyable, there are a number of bar/restaurants within 100 metres that serve a more substantial breakfast at a lower price. The hotel is a good 40 minute walk to the Ramblas but it is on the main bus route and one of the Barcelona City Sightseeing routes also stops outside the hotel. The nearest Metro underground station (Pobelnou) is a 10 minute walk away.The beach is literally a 2-3 minute walk across the road and a fairground is located about a 15 minute walk along the beach. The only drawback with this hotel is the location. It costs about 10 Euro each way from the hotel to the Ramblas so if you factor this into your hotel costs, you may get a more centrally located hotel if a city break is what you are after. I would certainly stay here if I wanted a break that gave me the best of a beach location and access to the city is incidental but not if I wanted a city break.

Room Tip: Most rooms in the hotel have a sea view but there are no balconies/terraces. The location of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbhoyzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We wanted a sea facing room and were given the option to upgrade to a nice room with balcony facing the sea (20 euro per night ).The Room was nice and clean. The hotel is just 2 mins walk from the Beach, but bit far away from the city centre. The best way to the city centre is taking a metro (yellow line) from Poblenou (15 mins walk).
There is a free wi-fi in the hotel but only in the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roy_aritra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it........breakfast was superb the room was fine and the underground parking secure Barcelona is so expensive. Could have bought a house there when I first went in 1970 for what we paid for a meal. We're even charged 4 euros each for the bread rolls with the soup

1  Thank thewolfofkabul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

All our basic needs were met : clean room, decent bathroom, friendly staff etc but having previously stayed in L'Eixample this hotel was a long way off. Location wise, it's a long long walk to La Rambla (the hub of Barcelona's activity), so although it's near the beach, anybody on a city break should avoid this hotel! Plus previously we had stayed in a 3 star in L'eixample, which had a much better location, much bigger rooms (and bathrooms), had a terrace, and swimming pool, so i'm confused as to why this basic hotel deserves 4 stars? Still, we got a great deal so good value but disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Well you can ask for a sea view but it'll cost you an extra 20 euro a night - not worth it in my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Would reccomend this hotel. Everything about it is spot on!!! Lovely rooms clean and good service. Well worth it. We stayed a week an thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is on. Main bus route and ha reasonably priced eateries nearby. The beach is a five minute stroll away. Just right. Away from th hustle bustle of the city centre bliss!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i thought this hotel was really nice, very clean. the room wasnt the biggest, but the bed was, and quite comfy. bathroom is lovely, bath with a hot powerful shower. id say the only bad part was the location, it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, and then a 5-10minute journey to get to ramblas etc. not exactly a big problem, but its nice to have everything on your doorstep i guess. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#324 of 517 in Barcelona
1,010 reviews
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#391 of 517 in Barcelona
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#230 of 517 in Barcelona
425 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#237 of 517 in Barcelona
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar

Address: Espronceda, 6 | Diagonal Mar, Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#96 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#156 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $60 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona del Mar hotel, formerly known as the Hesperia Del Mar, puts you footsteps from both the beach and Barcelona's seafront business district. Five minutes more will get you to the CCIB congress center. And the city center is just 4 stops away on the metro. - 2-minute walk to the beach - close to the CCIB congress center - 10-minute metro ride to the city center Our 84 rooms are airy and modern, with sleek hardwood floors and LCD TVs in each. All are decorated in contemporary Mediterranean colors and some of the rooms from the 3rd-floor upwards get glorious views out to sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Del Mar Barcelona
Hesperia Del Mar Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Del Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing