We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
Ranked #264 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 586 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Was staying here whilst attending a conference at the International Conference Centre. Given the late booking of this room I was happy with the location (10-15 minute walk to conference centre). The hotel was clean but some parts of the room were a little tired around the edges. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the metro which gets you into central Barcelona pretty quickly
. Would recommend this hotel if it suits you requirements, I don't think it was excellent value for money, but the lateness of the booking may have had something to do with that!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hi,

We stayed here 7 nights and we were very pleased with our choice. The staff was very nice, they provided lots of informations.
I heard that the main problem in hotels/rentals/hostels in Barcelona is the noise. Well, we haven't dealt with it here. Quiet and nice, and very clean.
If you are lucky to have a room with a view, it's even greater. We had one, third floor, view to Mediteranean Sea. This room also had a small balcony which was super cool for mornings and evenings.

Also, this hotel has a farmacy near, a bus station, 41, if I remember correctly which goes directly to Plaza Catalunya, and a lot of places to eat. But the most important, the beach is only 100 m away. The metro station is 5-7 minutes away and it`s called Poble Nou. Also, easy to reach.

From here it's easy to go almost anywhere, because Barcelona has an excellent metro infrastructure. First we wanted to stay in the center of the town, but staying here was a wise choice. The metro is fast and it's very easy to reach Plaza Catalunya just in half an hour. And of course, this part of the town is great.

I recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or higher, with sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anamenache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our second trip to Barcelona and I can't wait to return to this wonderful city, previously we had stayed at the Hilton Diaganol Mar which is a few blocks away from this property. Sadly a last minute trip budget didn't stretch to the cover price of the Hilton this time so we decided we would like to stay in a similar area and settled on the Hesperia Del Mar. The hotel itsself was fine nothing much wrong with it apart from the small details that really make a difference. The hotel is looking quite old and tired in parts now, the reception areas are pleasant but the bedrooms are small and cramped with not much space for luggage and two people. We were travelling with another two people who reserved a twin room which was larger and more comfortable than our double. I would recommend this is as a decent 3 star rather than the 4 star rating it currently holds.
The staff were pleasant although we were awoken each morning by the cleaning staff slamming doors and speaking at high volumes in the corridors. Overall a decent enough stay but if you want a luxury trip this isn't the hotel, if on a budget its adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stash212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have traveled with friends to Barcelona for both, beach and culture. For beach the location is perfect, just cross the road and zou can enjoy the sun. But for city centre and other points of interest the location is poorer, also the metro station is quite far by walk, count on 10 -15 min by walk. Hotel is nice, but older. What I do have to mention is poor breakfast. However, staff is typical spanish, very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucky1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here in the summer of 2006. The main purpose of my vacation that time was a concert and the beach and this hotel is perfect for that. Given its location close to the beach it's not the best choice if you want to be in the heart of the city, but it's comfortable and getting to the city is not too difficult.

We got a good deal for our five-day-stay but I see it's a bit more expensive now so I'm not sure I would stay there again. But it's a nice, fresh hotel with reasonable size clean and modern rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinablendea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel a few days ago. The room was great. The staff are perfect. The only thing I really missed is free Wifi at the hotel room. I needed it for my work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#311 of 513 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#387 of 513 in Barcelona
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#225 of 513 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#238 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar

Address: Espronceda, 6 | Diagonal Mar, Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#96 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $70 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona del Mar hotel, formerly known as the Hesperia Del Mar, puts you footsteps from both the beach and Barcelona's seafront business district. Five minutes more will get you to the CCIB congress center. And the city center is just 4 stops away on the metro. - 2-minute walk to the beach - close to the CCIB congress center - 10-minute metro ride to the city center Our 84 rooms are airy and modern, with sleek hardwood floors and LCD TVs in each. All are decorated in contemporary Mediterranean colors and some of the rooms from the 3rd-floor upwards get glorious views out to sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Del Mar Barcelona
Hesperia Del Mar Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Del Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing