We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean big apartment”
Review of Hesperia Sant Joan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hesperia Sant Joan
Ranked #210 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good value for its price with tasty breakfast and swiming pool inside. Little too far from the city center but with good conection from the airport (bus L77). Apartment has kitchen corner and two rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristýna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Hesperia Sant Joan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 908 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had great service from check in to check out. Breakfast was great and Eusebio was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I wish I could have enjoyed the pool while I was there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Apartment-like room, with grand bedroom and nice furniture. Well placed Tv and mirrors. Well suited for romantic gateways or longer stays. Helpful staff, fast internet, simple thought a bit longer access to both the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We only stayed one night here which was a bit of a disappointment because of how nice it was.
The hotel was absolutely spotless, the room was huge, we had a massive bedroom, lounge area and bathroom. Thee is free wifi throughout the hotel, there was a pool but we didn't use it due to our short time there but looked clean and large.
The bedroom had a lovely bed and a huge TV as did the lounge with a big couch.
It was about a 10min walk to the tram and took about 40-50mins to get into Barcelona City centre.
Would rather stay here and be a little bit further out, definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My partner and I stayed for two nights. Very friendly staff. HUGE room, with small kitchen and lounge area. Bedroom separate as well as bathroom. Very clean room.
To get into Barcelona you have to catch two trams a little annoying, but it's the price you pay for not being in the city. They are frequent enough but do stop running at 12. Taxi after that time.
The buffet breakfast was lovely, totally not what I expected for the price I paid. There was a huge selection, all fresh and delicious! I was gutted to be flying home so early the 3rd day, we missed bfast 7:30am 10:30am.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor. Great room. Will stay here again and definitely recommend to friends and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlottedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

huge room or should I say ROOMS. A huge lounge/kitchenette/TV room and then separate bathroom and bedroom! Awesome value for money. And was able to get to centre of Barcelona by jumping on the local bus to a Metro station and then into the Centre!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank ArgentineTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is located in a commercial zone on the outskirts of Barcelona and obviously caters for commercial trade on a Monday to Friday basis so the hotel is quieter at weekends. So even with 8 floors you don't have to wait long for the lifts (3) The rooms are spacious and airy and kept very clean. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice (no cooked dishes) fresh and tinned fruit, cheeses, cold meats, breads, pastries, yoghurts and juices. The reception staff were all very helpful, but only one on duty at any one time so you may have to wait some minutes to get their attention. The hotel has a small restaurant/bar where the food is okay. This is however closed on Saturdays and Sundays, so you can't even get a drink. There is a small convenience store and a couple of bars and restaurants around the corner, the "Delicios" being the best. These are however not open on Sundays. If you want to eat nearby on Sunday night try the "Luck Wok" Chinese restaurant near the Hospitalaria tram stop - it has a large self serve buffet and is good value. The hotel is some thirty minutes from the centre of Barcelona by tram and metro which run regularly. If you are staying on a Saturday and a Sunday the plus side is the parking outside the hotel is free on the blue zone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RiccardoTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#223 of 513 in Barcelona
1,150 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#389 of 513 in Barcelona
196 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,822 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#395 of 513 in Barcelona
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Sant Joan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sant Joan

Address: Josep Trueta, 2 | Sant Joan Despi, 08970 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hesperia Sant Joan 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hesperia San Joan Suites is located at the northern end of Avenida Diagonal in Barcelona, giving guests fast and easy access to the city's business and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hesperia Sant Joan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sant Joan Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Sant Joan Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing