We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hesperia Sant Joan
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
277
440
168
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
440
168
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopself cateringsmall kitchenseparate bedroompublic transportkitchen setdirect buscooking utensilsel pratswimming poolbcn airporttravel cardresidential arearooms are bigcentral barcelonalas ramblastapas
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 944 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good price for a nice hotel. Large clean room providing everything- sitting area, kitchen amenities, nice bathroom and very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Nice area. Distance is a small minus. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petra_haladyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent 6+1 nights in June 2013 in this hotel.
Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. However, some rooms need to be updated (I had three different room in 7 days). Do NOT accept room at the top of the building. The air conditioning system that is located at the rooftop is loud and I couldn't sleep ! Top floor is 8th floor. Do not go there. The first room (at the 8 floor) was in almost very bad condition. The loveseat in front of the TV had to be replaced years ago ! It is still there.
Lower floor rooms are much better.
Hotel is about 45 minutes from the city centre by train and subway. It is a long travel. Subway goes fast and it is very frequent by train you have to wait sometimes 10-15 minutes. Location of this hotel is NOT perfect.
It takes about 35 minutes from the airport to get to the hotel by bus (L77) and cost you 2 euros. That is cheap way how to get here (last stop of L77).
Average hotel I would say. Once again, do not take room at the last floor(8).

Room Tip: Do NOT take last floor room !
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamioni-Avioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed there with my partner in June 2013 for a week. Lovely service, clean and tidy, rooms are good size. Hovewer it is very far from central Barcelona and there is no metro stop by. There is a tram stop which is 5 mins walk and takes 30 mins until you reach metro stop. Its about 30 mins by metro depending on waiting time to get to the centre which is an hour all together. We ended up renting a scooter as we couldnt bare to travel at least 2 hours per day, hovewer if you travelling with a family, cal rental is a great alternative. We had breakfast there twice which was 9 euro each but nothing special, so we rather went to the city and had breakfast in different cafes. Overall we had a nice stay but in future we will invest more money into a hotel located more centrally.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived early around 11am and was so pleased that my room was ready and able to check-in. Reception made us feel so welcome and were really helpful. As others have said the hotel is just outside Barcelona but only a 30 minute tram ride away and the tram stop is only 5 minute walk from hotel, next to an excellent supermarket. Also if you use the T10 it's only 1 euro to get into city centre, including many changes, if you need to, on the metro. Also you can get L77 the bus from the airport using the T10 ticket so again only 1 euro, L77 drops you 100 metres from hotel (it's the last stop and when you get of the hotel is behind the bus and not the 1 in front). By the way we got the T10 from the train station at terminal 2. It was so nice having a swimming pool at the hotel after a hot day walking around Barcelona, the hotel even provides towels! so don't waste your hand luggage allowance! I've told some of my Spanish friends how much I paid for this hotel and they couldn't believe it. Also nice having the facilities to cook and a fridge in the room. All in all fantastic stay, great price, nice safe area and will 100% stay here again, I preferred being able to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the city centre!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a two night stay here in June. The purpose of the stay was to watch Barcelona play Malaga at Camp Nou. The hotel was a long way from the airport but a bus journey costing 2 Euros each dropped us outside of the hotel door. The room was spotless. Had two bedrooms, a dining table and an unused hob, sink and microwave. The reason they were unused was because there wasn't one piece of cutlery. crockery or even a kettle. If we had asked at reception they would have ordered them for us. Rather strange. The tram station was a short walk away and we travelled to Camp Nou easily and also the next day into Las Ramblas. On return to the hotel we would have loved a glass of wine but the restaurant wasn't open, nearby bars were closed (Sunday) and the local supermarket also. There wasn't a mini bar in the room. If we return we will need to be more organised and order everything from reception on arrival and stock up from the supermarket - not ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful apart from being advised that kick off was 9 pm (because Barca always kick off at that time!) when it was in fact 7pm. Fortunately we ignored that advice and saw great exhibition football from Barca.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanH945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews