We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE, VERY CONVENIENT POSITION.”
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #169 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at The Atlantis Hotel 25th to 28th April. We arrived about 1pm (check-in 15:00) and were informed that they had one room available immediately, on the fourth floor at the front looking on to the street (room 401). We asked if we could see it as we were concerned about the possible street noise, this request was met with pleasure and on looking at the room and hearing the effectiveness of the double glazing we accepted it.

The room was a bit small (have been in a lot smaller) but adequate with plenty of storage. The bathroom was very small but served its purpose, the shower was good, toiletries were kept well stocked. The in-room tea and coffee making was also replenished daily. The standard of cleaning of both bedroom and bathroom was good (though not perfect). We never heard any noise from the adjoining room but were once disturbed by a noisy guest in the corridor.

Breakfast was the typical continental but also included bacon, mushrooms and scrambled egg - more than adequate, everything appeared to be continually replenished.

We paid 130 Euros per night B&B which represented good value for the location, only a few minutes’ walk to Place de Cataluña. Every evening we ate at La Poma restaurant (a modern looking building around 100 yards down La Rambla on the right) – good food, service and prices. Reading other reviews it appears satisfaction with the room depends very much on which room you are allocated so we cannot comment on other rooms but if we go to Barcelona again, we will stay at the Atlantis and would be happy with room 401 again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhereWeWent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 672 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel has an excellent location that allows you to stroll Las Ramblas or jump on the metro and be anywhere in the city in a short period of time. The hotel rooms are not amazing but they are more than adequate and our room’s bathroom was larger than what I would have expected. An upside is that there is a laundry that is only 7 minutes away and there is a self service Laundromat called Lavaxpres at around 34 Carrer de Ferlandina.

The biggest upside of this hotel is honestly the location that allows you to move freely throughout the city, while still having air conditioning against the hot hot days of Barcelona.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the street are nice, request a room that is not on the same floor as the cafeter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelin_thru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed in the Atlantis for 2 nights an have no complaints at all . Great location for plaza Catalunya an the ramblas and for picking airport bus up . Tea making facilities in room a welcome bonus an was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast all in all ideal little hotel for Barcelona mini break !

Room Tip: Only rooms at front of hotel have balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsbefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very good position in the centre of Barcelona. Near of direct busline to the airport. Our room was perfect, hotel was quiet with carpet on the floor of corridors. Very tasty breakfast. Very good relation
price/value. We were four night there. Perfect stay:-))

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lipo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights middle March 2014.
The hotel is very well situated for Placa Catalunya and many of the sights.
Reception staff very helpful and polite.
Good outside room with balcony at front of hotel with excellent sound proofing. Clean and well furnished room with good selection of toiletries in bathroom. Clean towels and bedding every day.
Breakfasts were plentiful with good food selection to suit most tastes. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
We used the Aerobus from the airport, the Hop-on Hop-off tour buses and the Metro system. All worked well. The Aerobus particularly is just so simple and efficient.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room with an outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you come with Aerobus, so it takes about 5 minutes to walk to hotel.Two metrostations are near: Catalunya and Universitat. Hotel is quit and clean. Rooms ok, but not too much space. Minibar and electric kettle in room. Beds are soft and very nice! Weakest point is breakfast. No vegetables at all and bacon was awful. But you can get something to start you day. Service is ok and no queues reception, because hotel has only 50 rooms. If you get good price, this can be an option!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are good, upper is better. Rooms very quiet. Many rooms have no view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jupihupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Most of the previuous comments about this Hotel reflect quite truthfully the reality. Excellent location, all public transports and restaurantes near by. From business it's good enough for a couple of nights, but do not expect too much. Would be great to have a wider desk.
Thue that rooms do not have natural light and to some people could be clautrophobic, although the overall size of the room seemed ok.
Continental breakfast is great.
Summarizing, excellent value for money, specially from a business trip perspective.

Room Tip: I got a 5th floor room, close to the elevator. Try to request a "street" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank invictamente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#203 of 515 in Barcelona
1,251 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#176 of 515 in Barcelona
1,494 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#90 of 515 in Barcelona
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#196 of 515 in Barcelona
552 reviews
Eixample
Continental Palacete
Continental Palacete
#331 of 515 in Barcelona
469 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Address: Carrer de Pelai 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the city; easily accessible to all places of interest; fully equipped rooms and a multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Atlantis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing