We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #175 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, the room was clean and tidy and had extras like hair dryer and toiletries.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. The hotel is really central only 2 mins away from the aerobus stop, the link from the airport.
The breakfast was fantastic! Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    358
    77
    8
    10
See reviews for
135
305
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ask for a quiet room in the back and you'll have no noise at all. We had a triple in room 515 and the room was plenty spacious as well as the bathroom. Front desk staff are stand-offish, but helpful when asked. The man was much nicer than the lady with brown hair but neither were remotely rude. TREMENDOUS location - we were able to walk everywhere but to Park Guell - caught the bus. Great value for the $ if you are looking for a reasonable, quiet hotel with a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place advertises that it was rated "Very Good" on tripadvisor, well they are very wrong. The place itself is pretty standard, moderate rooms, breakfast in the morning, and in a good area - there is a lot around it. But the staff left a horrible taste in our mouths. The staff are rude, condescending, and will not help you if you have questions. Steer clear of the woman with dark curly hair at the front desk - she was the absolutely WORST. The cleaning staff leaves by 11/11:30am everyday, so make sure that you don't wake up late or your rooms will never get cleaned. The cleaning staff also doesn't knock - they just come right on into your room. Barcelona was wonderful but we ended up staying at our friends hotel most of the time because we hated this one so much. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Atlantis Hotel and I found it excellent! Very clean, cosy and central! You have everything at you fingertips: shops, metro, airport-bus, sightseeing bus, the famous Ramblas.
The breakfast is really rich and the price is not so high! Our room overlooked the congested street of Career de Pelai. Nevertheless, the windows were soundproof and it didn't affect our sleep. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family of 4 had 2 rooms for 2 nights on the 4th floor. We asked for a quiet section of the hotel which involved facing the inside court (no light) but then we weren't spending much time in the room. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The rating reflects that the staff were friendly and helpful since the property itself is more on the average side.

We used the Aerobus from the airport and walked to the hotel with our luggage ( 1 per person plus pack sack). This was doable but bring a map to avoid turning in circles.

The breakfast was continental style but sufficient to start out the day. Overall, if you are here just for a night or two and don't need to spend much time in the room, you will have a clean, comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Langroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Arrived at this hotel in the evening and the receptionist was nothing but rude and unhelpful when I asked for close places to buy a phone card and simple food items. When I arrived riots were also taking place up the street because of the current austerity program in Spain. The room (310) was unclean and upon opening the window was a rotten smell. I would instead recommend Casa de Marcelo for a personalized experience.

Room Tip: 310 has bad view with awful rotten smell outside window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kcw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visiting Barcelona for the first time, I tried to choose a hotel which was close to the main attractions but still bne in a fairly quiert location. The Hotel Atlantis fitted that bill. Just round the corner from la Rambla and close to Place Catalunya, the location was ideal. It was very noisy, however, on our first night due to the following day being a holiday. Fireworks and firecrackers were still going off at 3-30 in the morning.
As for the hotel itself, check in was o.k. We arrived early but were allowed to leave our cases while we went to have a look round before coming back at check in time.
Our room was on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel. The room was clean but small. There was a mini bar and the prices seemed reasonable though we only used the bottled water from it.
Tea and coffee making facilities but no proper tea and the cups were paper cups.
The hotel has a bar but it is only open from 6-30 to 10-30 in the evening but not at weekends or holidays. This meant, arriving on Sunday and Monday being a holiday, the bar wasn't open until Tuesday. However, we decided to have a drink after being out for dinner on Tuesday night. The bar was staffed by a woman who didn't speak English. The selection wasn't very extensive so I had a half bottle of wine and my wife had a Cointreau which we took up to our room.
Breakfast was typical continental with some cooked items - scrambled egg, bacon, mushrooms and potato in breadcrumbs. Breakfast is normally served from 7-30 to 10-00 but if you come down after 9 there is a good chance there will be no scrambled egg left.
At check out we were again able to leave our case until it was time to leave for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StirlingMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#162 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#231 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Eixample
Continental Palacete
Continental Palacete
#341 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#142 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#294 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#135 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Carrer de Pelai 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the city; easily accessible to all places of interest; fully equipped rooms and a multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Atlantis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing