We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
Ranked #323 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice hotel within easy walking distance of most Barca attractions.excellent breakfast.Nice and helpful staff. Room amenities very good. would stay there again and recommend this hotel.Trying to fill in 200 characters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 502 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

I enjoyed my 5 day stay at this nice hotel . My check in was quick and efficient by Vicky. My room was clean, spacious with good cupboard space and a nice size bathroom with a shower and a bath. Breakfast was satisfactory with the usual hot and cold buffet style. The train station is about a 10 minute walk and into the centre Pl. Catalunya is about 10 minutes. The area is quiet and there are a few restaurants and a small supermarket about 5 mins way.
The only negative is the wi-fi. I had to keep signing in whenever I wanted to use it. The reception area is nice with comfy chairs. There is also a computer and printer which is free to use. The 58 bus which is situated outside the hotel takes you into the centre, which took about 30 mins.

Vicky the receptionist was very helpful throughout my stay and knowledgeable. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funlovingtraveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

the hotel is nice. rooms are very big. free wi fi. breakfast is OK, no more. very clean and beds are very comfortable. asked to fix something in bathroom but they did not and it enoyed me. price is very fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the Holy week. Location wise, it's quite far from Pl. Catalunya (which is the centrum) but there's a nearest tram station from the hotel (5 minutes walk).

The room is quite big and i love their bed. It is So comfy and we slept well during our stay there.

Menu in the breakfast is quite boring. They didn't refill the pancakes but when i got a chance to have the pancakes, it disappoint me. Not a typical pancakes indeed. But i love their crossants as i ate lots of it every breakfast.

Service is very good as we ordered coffee for room service late at 11pm. And they still accomodated it.

Receptionist was very helpful and friendly giving directions.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence Mae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

the staff is extremely helpful in this hotel with nice, big and confortable rooms. the price is excellent too and the location is good. it is a bit far from the old city but the area is very nice and you feel like you are part of the city and not just a tourist. Just around the corner there is a very good "hamburgheria" (le Royale) which is worth a visit. great experience overall. mabye the only little thing I didn't like was the pillows, they are very big and hard. I should have asked to change them, probably they could do it for me

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viridiana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was great, I booked a double room for two nights through booking.com and we got a 4 star hotel for just 120euros. Everything was as you would expect, very clean and smart. We were also lucky and got a room on the top floor which had a huge balcony with great views of Barcelona. The only downside was that I had requested a double bed specifically and instead we only got two singles pushed together (which wouldnt have been too much of a problem but they were on wheels for some reason which became a bit annoying). Also the pool wasnt open when we visited but I think that was because it was february and the pool was outdoors so it seems logical. All in all highly recommended at the price we got it, it's close enough to a metro station and it has everything you should need.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jh92traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We really liked this hotel - decent location near where my husband was working - on bus route. Though walkable into centre, all downhill, took almost an hour, so good to have 58 or 64 bus back up the hill.
The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the staff were pleasant, helpful & friendly.
We had some good breakfasts, several drinks, and 3 meals in the bar - all good value.
Enjoyed our stay & would return.

Room Tip: We had a huge balcony - not useful as was chilly & windy in January but nice to be able to step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#314 of 516 in Barcelona
324 reviews
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#420 of 516 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Roma
Catalonia Roma
#311 of 516 in Barcelona
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Balmes Residence
Balmes Residence
#370 of 516 in Barcelona
46 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#283 of 516 in Barcelona
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505

Address: Calle Muntaner 505, 08022 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#170 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#192 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $61 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Suite hotel was built in 1986 and was renovated in 2002. The hotel offers its guests a peaceful and calm atmosphere. It is located in upper Barcelona, near Guell Park, the Science Museum and prestigious medical centres such as Clinica Teknon, Clinica Sant Jordi, Dexeus and Barraquer. The hotel has 4 rooms at our clients' disposal for any kind of meeting, conference or banquet, as well as a restaurant and parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Suite Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Suite
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing