We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Ranked #137 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was good. Air conditioner was not working completely but weather was good to keep the windows open.

It can be a little be noisy during the weekend if your window faces the street whete the disco "luz de gas" is located.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
There are newer reviews for NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent hotel in all respects. Very helpful and friendly staff, managed to get us a table in Paco Meralgo (best tapas in Barcelona) on the day we arrived. We didn't have the breakfast which was a bit pricy when there are are so many good cafes around with great food at a fraction of the cost. Handy for Ramblas and even if you want to walk it's not too far. Lots of great restaurants around. I recommend El Gallego which is a simple local place serving great fresh fish and more.

Definitely be back on our next trip.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor. Great view and no noise, so I guess the higher the better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eckstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel situation, the lovely staff and everything was so GREAT !!
Excellement Hotel, i recommand it to all kind of people (Couples, Friends, Singles....)
you can sleep safely at night ! it is not noisy !!
and if i come back one day to Barcelona, i am sure that my stay will be in Hesperia !!
Visca Hesperia, Visca Barca !!! :D
Thank you !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Marouanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I don't know if it was bad luck, or bad room, but my room smelled horrible (a mix of old and sweat), and despite leaving opening the window for hours it didn't go away. Furthermore the hotel is pretty old and despite some attempts to refurbish it, the signs it's an old hotel are still there. The only positives are the location and the breakfast, which is up to NH standards (which are good), but given that Spain has plenty of good hotel chains (and NH as well has much better hotels than this one) this hotel is not worth the price. To add to that, it took me 10 mins to check out as the 2 people at the front desk were clearly overworked and had to answer phones all the time. Not going again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cla114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a great stay for 3 nights. The Location was perfect. 10 minutes away from Diagonal Metro link so really hand to get anywhere.. But not to central and in amongst the chaos of Las Ramblas..

There were lots of cafés bars and restaurants close to the hotel too if you didn't fancy venturing in to the centre for breakfast, lunch or dinner..

We would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have stayed three nights at Hesperia Presidente. It is conveniently located on famous Avenida Diagonal, with superb views of the city and even the sea, and it takes a short taxi ride from Airport Bus station, around 6-7 Euro. The rooms are large and offer free wifi. Breakfast was really good and included an assorted offer of bread and pastries. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. It is a very good choice in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely hotel, did not want to leave. Beds and pillows so........ lovely, best sleep had for a very long time. All hotel staff were polite and helpful. The best part...? It's between the shower and the views!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Audry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
1,994 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 513 in Barcelona
995 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#151 of 513 in Barcelona
2,371 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#218 of 513 in Barcelona
1,333 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#135 of 513 in Barcelona
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente

Address: Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#158 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $103 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Presidente hotel made an impressive addition to the Barcelona skyline when it opened its doors in 1964. Located in the geographical heart of the city, it’s still a significant landmark, with easy access to the city’s business district, shops, restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions – including the Paseo de Gracia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing