We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in central Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Ranked #118 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel offers clean and modern rooms in central Barcelona. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good. New and fresh beds in the rooms. If you get a room towards the street, the traffic can be disturbing during the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Frequenttraveller325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here November 2013.....found front desk reception rude and arrogant, being first time in Barcelona and my experience as a tourist I had some general questions.....THERE RESPONSE AND ATTITUDE WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED....ALL THEY CARED ABOUT WAS ABOUT CHARGING ME EXTRA 30 EUROS BECAUSE I BOOKED THROUGH PRICELINE......would not stay again.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

An ok hotel - not the best - but not the worst.
Not sure it was worth the money even with discounts.
A little way out from the main tourist spots.
Would probably try somewhere different next time.
The room was clean and tidy as was the hotel - didn't eat there or use any facilities.
Stayed at the end of August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottingham-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

On the main shopping street, clean, fabulous shower and good value at about €155 including a nice breakfast. Comfortable bed and pleasant staff - and when a fault was discovered late at night the engineer appeared with 90 seconds. So far - all good.

But the room is small and I found the TV didn't work (no power). The engineers response after checking. "It's broken", there's no one around to fix it. Mmmm ... Really - thanks for that, glad I called you.

Receptions response when I asked for a reduction on check out - they politely laughed.

So, could have been a solid 4 stars, and I might have stayed again, but they messed it up.
I'll go elsewhere now.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - away from the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PianoMan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in October while I was in Barcelona with colleagues on business. It was expensive but since the company was paying for it I can't complain.

The hotel is in a great location - very close to shops / bars / restaurants / tourist attractions.

We ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel every day and the food was very nice. Conference facilities were also good - we had a decent sized room and staff were quick to adjust the air con for us when required..

The bar and lobby area was very nice with big couches, and there was also a terrace on the 9th floor with great views over the city.

My bedroom was nice and fairly modern, with a massive comfy bed and nice trendy decor. The only issue was the bath was open into the room, not in a separate room, so the full room steamed up when I had a shower. Also, the shower pressure was terrible and took me a good 10-15mins to rinse the shampoo out my hair, further adding to the steam in the room.

The room had bath / shower, separate toilet, complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV, mini bar, coffee machine, and air con.

I was surprised the window opened up fully since I was on the 16th floor, but no complaints as it was good to get some air in and hear the noise from the city. It wasn't too noisy at night as there were two sets of windows to reduce noise. Great views out my bedroom window.

The main problem with the hotel was that reception staff were slow, with typically only one person serving you (with another 1 or 2 looking on from behind which was annoying), and the 2 elevators were small and slow. Staying on the 16th floor meant I wasn't eager to take the stairs so often had to wait a long time on the lift.

The hotel was very nice though and couldn't fault the location. It also looked expensive with a very nice reception and bar area.

Room Tip: ask for high floor for excellent views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location and fantastic price for the value. Breakfast is very nice with good choice. The junior suites are nice, but soon they need to do some renovation (carpets, divans). The room has an espresso machine (not Nespresso). The room is still modern.
At the reception they are always slow. Fitness is too small and needs upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here in June for 3 nights. Booked through Priceline.com. It's location was not as near the attractions as stated but a 10 euro cab ride would get you there. The lobby was nice. We found our room to be clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. We and our travelling companions went to the bar area upstairs to have a drink but the selection was limited so we went down the street to a great spot. There are a couple of nice cafés and restaurants near there. Overall, we would stay there again. Just a note, be sure to bring your copy of the priceline confirmation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#109 of 518 in Barcelona
1,282 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#156 of 518 in Barcelona
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#70 of 518 in Barcelona
4,867 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#127 of 518 in Barcelona
1,193 reviews
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#306 of 518 in Barcelona
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente

Address: Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#75 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#158 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $86 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Presidente hotel made an impressive addition to the Barcelona skyline when it opened its doors in 1964. Located in the geographical heart of the city, it’s still a significant landmark, with easy access to the city’s business district, shops, restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions – including the Paseo de Gracia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing