We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, too expensive and far from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Ranked #136 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, too expensive and far from the city”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice rooms, decent sleep, beautiful views of the city and the mountain far behind (can't remember what it is called).

The bathroom in our room was interesting, it had three shower heads around, but once you start using them the water will leak through the glass door that wasn't snuggly fitted. It didn't feel like staying in a 4 star hotel. Had a mixed experience with the staff, some being helpful and the others not. We didn't have breakfast there, but from what I can remember it costed about 15 Euro per day per person, so we chose to have the breakfast in a nice little bakery a couple of blocks down. A restaurant just across the street is awesome for dinners.

The gym was a disappointment, too small. The location is alright if you are on a business trip, but otherwise you need to take a bus to get there. Besides, there aren't many shops around, so you have to walk a little to get basic supplies such as drinking water (unless you use minibar).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trineTI92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    484
    109
    35
    11
See reviews for
144
385
48
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Lincs
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with a friend with a view to using it as a base to explore Barcelona. It suited ours needs exactly. The twin room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. I personally found the reception staff very helpful. They answered our questions in a friendly manner and a certain young man took time out to help me get logged on to my Ipad, despite it taking more time than usual.

The hop on and hop buses ran close to the hotel. A few bars and resturants within walking distance. I am planning to return to Barcelona in the future with my husband and I will definately be staying in this hotel again. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLincsChikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel front desk staff was Not friendly and Not helpful for me or the rest of our family that came in at various times. Our rooms were small with horrible view and the air did not seem to work well. Was not impressed with this hotel and cannot see how it was given a four star rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 168esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel does not deserve to be rated four stars Hotel!!! You will pay to much for staying there.
The first room they put us in (901) had draining problems, the bathtub was too small to take a shower and did not have a light. The second room (402) was much better, bigger and more comfortable.
No hot water in the room for coffee or tea. No iron either- they have this silly policy that you can ask for the iron between 8am and 7pm only, and you cannot keep it longer than one day. I was there on the business trip for five days and it was very challenging to make to the hotel before 7pm to ask for one.
At 11pm on Friday, I tried to call reception to ask for the wake-up call. Nobody answered-I kept calling for a half an hour, and nothing.
Breakfast-not too many options to choose from and you will get better coffee at the place right across the street.
Customer Service-don’t bother to ask.
Internet-not always working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sage60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First room they put us in smelled funky. We demanded to be switched, and they switched us (with hesitation and a sigh). Otherwise, experience was good.

We heard some noise from the street at night. People in Spain party hard and late--beware.

Excellent location, pretty hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRWill926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend away with my hubby. Great location just 10 min walk from main area and in a really nice part of barca. Hotel modern and rooms clean and modern, didn't have breakfast so can't comment here. Check in/out efficient and we were upgraded to a superior room. Only problem is paper thin walls and very noisy neighbours, but I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

When I come to Barcelona on business, I stay at this hotel with its' close proximity to the office I work from. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The check in process works to accommodate those over-night flights with people arriving early in the morning. Very convenient to the mass transportation and always having a taxi outside is another benefit to this hotel. The hotel is close enough to the tourist areas to enjoy an evening out, but far enough away where the night life noise is not a factor.

Room Tip: A room not facing the main road will allow you to open the window at night and enjoy the fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Mosin_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
842 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#80 of 513 in Barcelona
1,865 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#168 of 513 in Barcelona
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#215 of 513 in Barcelona
1,280 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#130 of 513 in Barcelona
2,273 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#147 of 513 in Barcelona
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente

Property: NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Address: Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#158 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Presidente hotel made an impressive addition to the Barcelona skyline when it opened its doors in 1964. Located in the geographical heart of the city, it’s still a significant landmark, with easy access to the city’s business district, shops, restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions – including the Paseo de Gracia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing