We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sightseeing Break to Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Ranked #130 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very good 4* hotel. Ideal location for the city centre and not too far to go for the tour bus (hop-on-hop-off). The hotel is immaculate and our bedroom was spacious and comfortable. The staff, we found, were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast exceptional and the bar snacks good. We enjoyed Barcelona and, of course, our three nights at this hotel - what more can we say.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Decent hotel on the Diagonal, convenient for the city centre, both for pleasure and business. Not so good for metro and train, unless you are OK for a bit of a stroll, or use a taxi. Check in was friendly and fast, free internet was appreciated. Room very comfortable, although I was surprised at the towel allocation - just enough - all the additional items like iron and board etc, although not coffee. My television screen did not work (and a surprisingly small television in this day and age) however, I was not there to watch television.

Good shower, with a set of instructions hanging on the door as it is probably the most complicated shower I have ever seen in a hotel, however nice when I got it going!!

Breakfast at 19 Euros in a city where you can get a perfectly good 3 course lunch for 12 Euros is a bit extortionate, so I choose to walk around the corner and go to a cafe. I have to reiterate the comments about the slow check out procedure - two people on the desk, one of which seemed to be a trainee as she had to refer to the other for everything - 7 people in the queue - not good customer service at all. I would definitely recommend allowing extra time for checkout if you are heading for an appointment or a flight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Hesperia Presidente belongs now to the NH chain, but this has not detracted from its charm. Located on the Avinguda Diagonal, it is convenient for most of Barcelona and offers modern, spacious and elegant rooms, kind welcoming staff and a very pleasant bar / loune area on the first floor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A beautiful, clean, modern hotel a short hop to the center of city attractions, in a good location. The only reservation I have is that the front desk was understaffed and the lone clerk couldn't be asked even a quick easy question without one waiting on line behind registering or checking out guests

Room Tip: Don't know whether they had a pool or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Hesperia Presidente Hotel is a good hotel, with good standing and good restaurant. Breakfast is also nice, and the location is good as the hotel stands in the nice Diagonal avenue, with fancy shops and lovely restaurants.
But according to me there are some details that could disturb your stay :
- The infrastructure is a bit underestimated compared to the number of rooms : 16 floors and only 2 elevators that are so slow... Means you always wait for a lift. And there are maximum 2 people at the reception, which is way too small when there is a rush for checking in or out.
- The hotel is really noisy : sometimes noise from the street (depends on the rooms) but for sure noise from the hotel itself. I really had the impress that I was sharing my room with my neighbours from next door or from upstairs.
- Be careful when booking as the rooms really differ : mine was large and comfortable, but 2 of my colleagues had really tiny rooms, with no place at all to put their luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caramia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is clean, well located and the staff are very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the "Communidad Israelita (Orthodox) Synagogue as well as a small kosher grocery store, both located on Calle D'Avenir. There is also a nearby delightful kosher restaurant called "Deiicias" which is at 125 Calle de Santalo.

The hop on and off bus also stops very near to the hotel and it is possible to stroll down to Plaza Catalunya and then go for a nice walk on the Ramblas.

Room Tip: Room 702 had a wonderful view and was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalhousie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#64 of 516 in Barcelona
3,231 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#66 of 516 in Barcelona
4,828 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#103 of 516 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#301 of 516 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#163 of 516 in Barcelona
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente

Address: Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#158 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $85 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Presidente hotel made an impressive addition to the Barcelona skyline when it opened its doors in 1964. Located in the geographical heart of the city, it’s still a significant landmark, with easy access to the city’s business district, shops, restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions – including the Paseo de Gracia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing