We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really the best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Catalonia La Pedrera
Ranked #217 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attert
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not really the best ever”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

3 night spent in this hotel considered as a 4*.
The bathroom is fine and the overall tidyness too. Breakfast is good but every egg is swimming into oil. The bed is very noisy. I know this sounds weird ... maybe the oil from breakfast could be used on the bed.
There was a big hole in the wall next to the bed and this is not acceptable.
There is no vue at all (wall in from of the door).
So, overall, if you stay there to rest a few hours, it's probabaly fine. But don't expect to be in a nice hotel.
There are many hotels in Barcelona, I will definitly pick another one next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomDoc2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    217
    93
    25
    13
See reviews for
78
200
38
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Well situated. A few minutes' walk from the metro. Walking distance from Sagrada Familia, took us around 15 mins at a relaxed pace. Our room was clean, and staff very welcoming and helpful. We had a pleasant stay there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YonyK_Ahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Some problems. Firstly, there was a safe in every room but a shortage of barrel locks meant that most safes could not be used. Surely the hotel could replace the old safes with modern electronic keycode safes?

Secondly, the breakfast room was small and could not cope at peak times. Very unpleasant when crowded.

Location was not great: quite a walk to get to tourist attractions or to transport or to restaurants.

Room was compact but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapedrera_direccion, Director General at Catalonia La Pedrera, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Sorry the feeling that has been to our hotel, our interest is always to offer customers our best version. Sometimes at peak our service is affected, especially with Riviera match two tours as happened. so is safety boxes, but to inform you that we are changing for electronic safes. Regarding the location is one of our strengths. we want to express our apologies and we hope to see you again. Thank you. Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A stunningly well run hotel. No fuss reception, and well organised housekeeping. The star of the show is the breakfasts which are truly perfect – with a huge choice including Spanish champagne. Free internet. Good location, with lots of nice neighbourhood restaurants round the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmart100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean. Service is perfect. the food during breakfest is always fresh and warm. I certainly recommend. The hotel is also near to city center. You can go in 15 minutes to popular places. There also very good restaurants nearby like le petita. But don't forget, restaurants are open after 20:30 in the evening :(

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oylum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapedrera_direccion, Director General at Catalonia La Pedrera, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your opinions and suggestions, we are grateful that our clients with a good feeling. Our intention is to always give the best of us. We know how hard it is to get everything right and we regret that the assigned room may not be the best, ... there's always room for improvement. Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived in Barcelona a day earlier and couldn't check into our accommodation early so we went across the road to Catalonia La Pedrera. Not only did they assist us but also gave us a lovelly last minute discount! The checkin staff were most helpful and full of advice, especially as it was our first day in Spain!
The room was quite small and clean - had all the basics you would require for a brief stay. Breakfast was available but we decided to go to one of the many cafes within walking distance.
Location was good, not right in the city but close enough to take a stroll into the old town area or catch the metro (train).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapedrera_direccion, Director General at Catalonia La Pedrera, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your opinions and suggestions, we are grateful that our clients with a good feeling. Our intention is to always give the best of us. We know how hard it is to get everything right and we regret that the assigned room may not be the best, ... there's always room for improvement. Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel as part of a Riviera tour. The rooms were smaller than at Tarragona but were very nice and clean. There is a mini bar fridge in the room but I only used it for keeping water.
Views from the room not great - other skyscrapers and office blocks but should be expected in a big city like Barcelona.
Each room has a safe in it in which you pay a 20 euro deposit for the key and lock barrel. Unfortunately the hotel does not have enough of these keys for each room. Although I had one many people on the tour did not. In a city where crime is extremely high this is very poor and surely the hotel can ensure every room has a safe key.
The breakfasts were very nice self service bacon eggs tomatoes scrambled eggs and various cheeses etc. the problem with the dining room is it is too small. While we were there there were 2 tours in from Riviera travel and not enough tables to go around, meaning lots of people having to queue. 
We did not have an evening meal at this hotel so can't comment on its service.
The staff were very nice and spoke English. They were very helpful in booking tickets for tourist bus and Nou Camp stadium.
I am marking down this hotel because of the room safe keys and the small breakfast room otherwise it would be 4 or 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeejayTyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Hotel La Casa del Sol
Hotel La Casa del Sol
#367 of 513 in Barcelona
17 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#51 of 513 in Barcelona
348 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
#272 of 513 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Eixample 1864
Catalonia Eixample 1864
#211 of 513 in Barcelona
853 reviews
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
1,317 reviews
Hotel Balmoral
#174 of 513 in Barcelona
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia La Pedrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia La Pedrera

Property: Catalonia La Pedrera
Address: C/ Corcega 368, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Corcega Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia La Pedrera 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Corcega is situated in the neuralgic centre of the modernist route of Barcelona, it surrounded by the best buildings built by architects such as Gaudi, Domenech i Muntanter, etc. It is nearby the crossing between Av. Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia, the best commercial, services and business area. Opened in 2001, the hotel offers 77 rooms and 2 suites. All the rooms are fully equipped corresponding to a hotel in this category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Catalonia La Pedrera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia La Pedrera Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Corcega
Catalonia Corcega Barcelona
Catalonia La Pedrera Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing