We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia La Pedrera
Ranked #251 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

After reading lots of reviews, I was worried about this hotel ,
But my worries were completely unfounded, in fact we were really pleased with this place.
Our room was a really good size and perfectly clean and tidy ,
We found the breakfast, very good with loads of lovely fresh fruit and superb bread, cheese etc
Staff attentive friendly and helpfull, we would not hesitate to use this hotel again it's also in a good position.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    203
    87
    23
    12
See reviews for
70
184
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with Riviera Travel in June. Our room was overlooking a courtyard surrounded by buildings, so no view, however, the main road outside is very busy and noisy, so we didn't ask to change rooms for the few nights we were there, as there was a distinct possibility that other rooms would suffer from traffic noise. The room however was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with a really good choice.

Location is ideal for Casa Mila (La Pedrera) and Casa Batllo, both only a 10 minute walk away. Sagrada Famila is further away, but within easy walking distance. There are lots of eateries and bars very close, but if you want to go to Plaza de Catalunya, it is a good 20 minute walk, with the seafront and Colon a further 20 minutes down Rambla. There are 2 Metro stations within a couple of hundred metres, so you can get practically anywhere on the Metro if you're brave enough to find your way across the different lines!

Casa Mila is quite expensive to get in at 20 euros, but it was well worth it, with lots of info about Gaudi and the roof, the attic and the apartment well worth seeing. The Palau de la Musica is quite near, and again entry and tour is quite expensive at 20 euros, but what a fabulous place, well worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holmefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

"Average" basically sums it all up.
Location isnt that far from some touristic "must-sees" but the old down-town and beach are quite a walk. (but still within walking distance)
Restaurants can be found around each corner.
The hotel isnt very new which you could see on the style of the room / bathroom.
My window gave out to some small inner court but my colleagues said they had nice views. At least i didnt get bothered by the noise of cars or so.
The breakfast was good. Its quite a touristic hotel which means every morning there is a ton of people at the reception. Keep your eyes open for the 2 elevators which are near the staircase instead of focussing on the main one at the entrance hall. (faster to use the old ones at the staircase since nobody is aware they are there)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Am Main
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and has a good ac. Sleeping in late is difficult, since there is big noise from hallway from the cleaning ladies/other guests. They didnt provide any toilet brush (said for hygenic reasons, ridiculous) and sold stamps for postal card too expensive, we had to pay more 1/3 more than written on stamps and werent told that in advance. Weird. The rooms are reasonable but.wouldnt justify more than 3 stars in central europe. All in all too expensive for the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

For the record I was happy with my allocated room which was the most spacious of the three hotels in large cities I've recently stayed in. It was clean tidy and comfortable. The hotel is well situated and the area is pleasant. Good so far. I came back after sight seeing all day and began to relax when my bathroom ceiling began to leak. It was swiftly attended to by the staff and I was relocated. A minimum of staff meant I had to pack and go down to reception for the new key but I was happy with the new room and the overall handling of the problem. Great shopping around the corner and taxis are relatively cheap here. I'm not very fit but walked to Julia travel to meet my tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 8 nights in July. Personally I would find somewhere else to stay, it can be in the same chain, but this particular place, is a 3 star at best, passing itself off as a 4 star for room charges I imagine so they still make lots of money. Below are my pros and cons.

Pro's
Breakfast is nice and plentiful, heaps of fruit, cured meats cereals toast bacon, whole eggs or scrambled if you prefer.
Staff are friendly and do what they are able to.
Reasonably new record although somewhat basic.
Free wifi which works pretty decently.

Con's
My first room service order took 2.5 hours to arrive. This is because the hotel does ot even cook it in house, they order from an outside establishment and then they deliver it to your room and if the restaurant stuffs then you have to deal with them and not the hotel.
Never enough staff is working. Especially at night when only one person is on at times.
You can order wine on room service, but there is no cork screws to open it in the room, and if no one is in the bar (cause sometimes it is even open at 7.30pm) the tot takes 20 minutes for the reception girl to find it, then your dinner goes cold.
Mouldy shower/bath tiles all around the bath/shower. (Photo attached).
The cleaners do not clean the toilet properly and there is stains at the bottom (photo attached).
Claims to be a 4star hotel, does not have a pool, fitness centre, in house or 24 room service.
I booked a double and it was confirmed at the reception, then I end up in a twin (not even the European beds pushed together thing).
Always understaffed and the people who are working suffer and are overworked running around doing things for people. Numerous times I called reception and was told they would call me back in a couple minutes (never called back).

All in all I would for recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and will not do so. I will not return. Dampened my honeymoon somewhat.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapedrera_direccion, Gerente at Catalonia La Pedrera, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
After having spent eight days at the hotel is a disappointment us know your opinion about us, for several consecutive days has banned cleaning your room and also we have not commented any impact except room service that was requested and also gave you a free bottle of wine.
Now we know that we can not solve anything but we do not want to have this perception of us.
The hotel does everything possible to help the needs of each client and this time we are late.
we are willing to rectify and welcome your suggestions for meeting you in the future.Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here mid June on tour with Riviera Holidays. Excellent food (at breakfast and dinner), room clean, bed comfortable. Staff all very polite and helpful at all times. Not much of a view from our room unfortunately - but who goes on holiday to sit in their hotel room looking out of the window? Would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justme504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
#261 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Gracia
Hotel La Casa del Sol
Hotel La Casa del Sol
#386 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Eixample 1864
Catalonia Eixample 1864
#215 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#39 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Hotel Balmoral
#190 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#75 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia La Pedrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia La Pedrera

Property: Catalonia La Pedrera
Address: C/ Corcega 368, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Corcega Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#156 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia La Pedrera 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Corcega is situated in the neuralgic centre of the modernist route of Barcelona, it surrounded by the best buildings built by architects such as Gaudi, Domenech i Muntanter, etc. It is nearby the crossing between Av. Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia, the best commercial, services and business area. Opened in 2001, the hotel offers 77 rooms and 2 suites. All the rooms are fully equipped corresponding to a hotel in this category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia La Pedrera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia La Pedrera Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Corcega
Catalonia Corcega Barcelona
Catalonia La Pedrera Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing