We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My hotel of choice in Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condado Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Condado Hotel Barcelona to your Saves list
Condado Hotel Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My hotel of choice in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I like to visit Barcelona every year. I was delighted to find this hotel and have now stayed here twice. The staff are helpful and efficient and address u by name. Rooms are spotless. The hotel is great value for money. The location is not in the middle of tourist town, but I prefer that. There are lots of nice restaurants and cafés nearby and the bus runs close to the hotel.
The one extra thing I would like in this hotel would be a small fridge in the room.

Room Tip: This hotel is not noisy, but the rooms facing away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    563
    92
    20
    6
See reviews for
227
595
49
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I had a nice two night stay at Hotel Condado.

I had requested a balcony room however the front desk clerk advised me upon check-in that my Expedia booking was only for a standard room. He did however kindly offer me a balcony room on the second night for the same price which was greatly appreciated. The room was beautiful and spacious and very clean.

The hotel offers free bottled water in the fridges located in the halls and Lobby which is a nice touch.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here from 3June14 to 6June14. Nicely appointed hotel, convenient to Hop On/Hop Off Bus stop and Metro Stations, about a 5-10 minute walk. Starbucks is within two blocks for those that don’t like Spanish style coffee. The room was what you usually encountered in European hotel rooms. Two twin beds pushed together, not exactly sleep comfort, but better than some. Our bathroom only had a shower, no tub. The room was the perfect size for two people and luggage. No Frig or mini-bar. Complementary water was available in both adjacent floor frig and off the main lobby in a cooler. Breakfast was not included with our reservation, but not a problem with several options available within walking distance ( 5 minutes max.) There are also several clubs within walking distance, this only became a problem on a Wednesday night with a bit of noise. Overall the room was quite during the evening. If you want a quality 3-star hotel in Barcelona, then this is the choice for you.

Room Tip: Chose a double standard room for two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestSidePugetSound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anguilla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here and for eighty nine euros I thought "wow". This was my third hotel on a one week visit prior to my cruise and this small hotel was by far the best. I was given a suite (which surprised even the receptionist checking me on) and it rivaled many a five star hotels I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable and it was quite obvious that a lot of efforts went into the upgrades.

My only regret was they did not have a real mini bar in the suite.

Will definitely stay here again and will recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank dajngold
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here with my husband for four nights and were not disappointed. The hotel is clean and offers all you need for a stay. I was slightly disapponted that they didnt have a bar where we could relax with a drink before venturing out for dinner, but the supermarket across the road offered an ample selection of pre-dinner drinks to enjoy in your room. The front of house staff were efficient and helpful. The hotel is about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the nearest metro, but it was great to be staying away from the hustle of La Ramblas. There are many bars and restaurants in an easy walk from the restaurant, including a cheap and cheerful bar across the road where you can buy a large beer and glass of wine for 3 Euros! Not bad for Barcelona!! I would definitely recommend this place as long as you dont mind a walk to the nearest metro/ bus

Room Tip: Rooms at the front were not affected by road noise as they had excellent double glazed windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiburon ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here, four nights in early May 2014. Comfortable clean rooms - some with a view. We especially enjoyed the location. Close to everything, buses, tram, restaurants,other barrios and reasonably quiet at night. Many locations in Barcelona are extremely noisy at night. Best of all there is a 24 hour bakery right down the street -about two short blocks. Also, good restaurants close by and a tapas bar across the street from the front door. This neighborhood was active enough yet, tranquil.
Pleasant staff, English spoken. You can buy most tours and excursions at the desk. We recommend the "Hop on Hop Off" city tour bus tour. There are three different routes that show you all of the city. Cost about $35 for two day pass. Less $ for one day pass. RMC

Room Tip: Check out the 24 hour bakery two blocks away and the tranquil Starbucks with the wrap around glass w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank robert855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice hotel, with all the basic necessities and a friendly, helpful staff... for the most part. The location could not have been better. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants, and strategically close to one of the plazas where you can take one of the better tour bus services in town. In fact, this plaza (Francesc Macia) offers the opportunity to get on one of the two main routes of this particular tour bus line. The room was spacious enough for the two of us, and noise was not a problem. Although close to a busy street corner, our room was quiet enough for a very restful sleep. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rate, was among the best we had while vacationing in Europe. Plenty of variety, and a very spacious eating area. The staff itself was friendly and helpful, although admittedly it helped to be able to speak the native language (Spanish). We would have liked to have gotten slightly better tips on eating places, but were still able to find our way around the restaurants well enough. My personal least favorite thing was the shower. Not really a shower at all, but a converted bathtub with a short glass wall totally inadequate for keeping from splashing the rest of the bathroom. When I remarked about this to a particular staff member, he seemed a bit offended by the observation, implying all European showers were like this, which of course is not the case at all. But overall a wonderful stay in a very good hotel and room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuquilloRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#149 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#84 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#77 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Hotel Laumon
#147 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Hotel Barcelona

Property: Condado Hotel Barcelona
Address: Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condado Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condado Barcelona has a privileged location at the business and shopping hub of Barcelona's Diagonal Avenue, just a few minutes away from Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and the famous modern style route. We offer a personalised service, absolutely focussed to our guest’s satisfaction during your stay in our city, Barcelona. The was recently fully refurbished, reaching an avant-garde and a very comfortable atmosphere like most boutique hotels in the world.In addition, the Hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of central Barcelona within walking distance to famous modern style route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Condado Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Condado Hotel
Condado Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing