We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condado Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Condado Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #150 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here in May of 2012 pre-cruise. The room was clean. We upgraded to a balcony room room which was really nice. Breakfast was excellent. The staff and service was exceptional and very professional. We would stay here again. Book early to get a discount rate.

Room Tip: Book early to get savings rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    608
    107
    22
    6
See reviews for
241
644
51
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Highly recommended. Worth getting the superior room with little balcony. spotlessly clean. Great shower. Very quiet (we were on courtyard side). There isn't a mini bar or hotel bar, which we didn't miss as there are hundreds of places to eat and drink. Staff were friendly and professional and gave us good recommendations re eating out, really understood what we were asking for and offered to make reservations and printed maps. Other reviewers have noted the 10 minute walk to the metro. We didn't find this a problem and when our legs were a bit tired at the end of the day, we picked up a cab back. Taxis are everywhere and a reasonable price for 2 of you if you are used to Southern English prices. Finally the hotel and a taxi saved our bacon by sending our car key out to the airport when we left it behind in the hotel safe! We will definitely stay at Condado again.

Room Tip: recommend 6th floor superior room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluearapaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your excellent review.

It is going to be very helpful for those visitors dubting for a standard or for a superior room.

In addition, your review is plenty of information out of the hotel (public transport, distances, businesses in the neighbourhood...)

Definitively, it is, really, a high quality review for future guests. Kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed at hotel for four nights in a superior room....had a small terrace balcony. First of all the hotel is situated in a very nice area, lots of lovely buildings to see as well as some beautiful squares, as well there are plenty of bars and restaurants about. The walk to the nearest metro (Gracia) was about 10 minutes. The walk to Placa de Catalunya (which I recommend you do to experience the beautiful streets of Barcelona) was less than 30 minutes.
The hotel is very clean, modern, comfortable and reasonably priced. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in a professional manner. The wifi in the hotel worked well.

Overall an excellent hotel for the price. A suggestion for the management would be to please add a minibar to the rooms. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sirs, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us during your recent stay in Barcelona.

Congrats!! your review will be very helpful for future visitors.

We have noted your suggestion. We will do our best. to meet your expectations...

Look forward to welcoming you again soon, kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, with many beautiful modernist palaces on the way. It's 10 minutes away from the metreo but 1 minute away from the bus that brings you to Placa de Catalunya. Our room was opening into the inner courtyard so it was very quiet. The beds are large (my husband and I are tall and we could fit without problems). The breakfast is expensive, but just in front of the hotel is a nice cafè-bakery where you can have breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Costanza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

EasytoBookk brought me this advice: a room in condado for 200 euros from march 22 to 26. There was a real discount from the normal price and I accepted for that reason. Anyway, the hotel is a very good place to stay even if the nearest metro station is not so close. That's the only disadvantage I found.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your recent review and kind words regarding our hotel.

However, I would like to clarify the underground stations location and why we suggest Diagonal station as the most conviniente one in front of the closest one (Gracia station FGC line).

Gracia station is only few minutes walking distance (5min.) However, 2 handicaps are present: 1) It is being renovated. So long term works are active.
2) Only 1 line stops in this station. That means, depending on where you are in the city, you are forced to transfer underground to take FGC line.

Those extraminutes changing undreground lines are the same extra minutes walking on the elegant & safe Diagonal Avenue.

Why Diagonal station (around 10 minutes wlaking distance from/to the hotel) is the most convenient underground station?

Because, at least, 6 different metro lines stop there. That means is definitively much more convinient coming from any direction in Barcelona.

I hope this information will be very helpful for future visitors.

Kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice hotel, not luxury but you shouldn´t expect that when thinking the price. Take a notice there´s no minibar or bar at the hotel. Nice neigbourghood: lots of cafes, Mercadona just across the street and allways taxis available. For this price I would recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for time reviewing your experience with us during your recent visit to Barcelona.

Yes, we are not a luxury hotel as our hotel category indicates. However, we feel our hotel as a big house for a big family including our guests.

Respect and friendly atmosphere is our of our targets to meet guest's expectations.

Hope be of better assistance in near future, kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Condado Hotel was guest for our staying in late March 2013. From the entrance you could see that the cleanliness is a fact. Everything was in order with German precision.
The staff welcomed us in a professional way - nothing special, almost hard to get a smile - but everything correct and detail oriented.
The room was also clean and coazy. The balcony was nice to have. The room cleaning was done daily, without disturbing (I've been in hotels where the cleaning started at 7 AM and you were disturbed by the cleaning personnel).
On the corridor there are some mini-bars with water bottles at 0.33cl. Nevertheless, these were refilled daily and I often didn't find any at the floor I was staying - or other guests were emptying both mini-bars as soon as these were refilled.
The free wireless internet connection was fast enough, but the first 3 days of our staying the signal was very poor and rarely I've managed to connect. Last 2 days, I suppose this was brought into the personnel attention and the connection was good (3 bars of 5 at the wifi connection on my phone).
The 2 computers in the lobby made very facile the printing of the boarding passes for our leaving flight.
Last, but not least, the breakfast was good, in a very coazy and nice breakfast-space. This had also a couple of tables on a terrace. The breakfast menu had anything you'd eat at breakfast - eggs (boiled and omlette), cheese, ham, cereals, milk, fruit-juice, fruits, croissants, all type of bread and dessert as well.
The hotel is very well placed - we've felt safe in the hotel area -, at about 15 minutes walk on Avinguda Diagonal to "Avinguda Diagonal" metro and from La Pedrera - Gaudi's work. Also the TMB busses are very well spread across Barcelona, so try getting a map of these. There is free wireless on some areas in Barcelona, so you should use it for getting around with TMB.
For getting to Parc Guell, there is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and you can take bus 24 that leaves you exactly there. Also, Gracia FGC station is on that way - a good connection to Tibidabo park.

How we've got to the hotel from El Prat airport: line 46 from Terminal 1 (it has stops also at Terminal 2) - 2 euros per person per trip (if you have a T-10 card you can use it as well - only 10 euros per 10 trips, so at half the price) to Placa Espanya. Next, line 27 from Placa Espanya (exactly at the road entering into the Placa on Tarragona) to Travessera de Gracia-Muntaner. Walk straigh about 2 minutes and you're there.

We enjoyed our staying at the Condado Hotel and I would recommend it as well. Next time in Barcelona will be also at Condado.

One more tip: if you have a smartphone, use the trip-advisor Barcelona application - it was very useful!

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms facing the inner yard, having a balcony and being a bit quiter. On the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreiBirlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued guest; Congratulations!!! What a impressive review :-) it will be very helfpful for future visitors. Even, we will include in our website how you reached the hotel from the airport as it is a very good option too.

I hope meeting you in Barcelona again soon, kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#67 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#176 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#117 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#156 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Hotel Barcelona

Property: Condado Hotel Barcelona
Address: Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condado Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condado Barcelona has a privileged location at the business and shopping hub of Barcelona's Diagonal Avenue, just a few minutes away from Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and the famous modern style route. We offer a personalised service, absolutely focussed to our guest’s satisfaction during your stay in our city, Barcelona. The was recently fully refurbished, reaching an avant-garde and a very comfortable atmosphere like most boutique hotels in the world.In addition, the Hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of central Barcelona within walking distance to famous modern style route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Condado Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Condado Hotel
Condado Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing