We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveler rating
615
579
161
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
579
161
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsgreat locationpau clarispasseig de graciarooftop barwithin walking distanceexecutive roomcasa batllohotel is centrally locatedearly checkbreakfast buffetcruise shiphop on hoptapasthree nightsmajor attractionsrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here one night for business. The hotel is coveniently located in the downtown area. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed with modern style features.

The breakfast buffett was good, and i did not have any other meals at the hotel. The staff was friendly, and most spoke better english thn my Spanish...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahansen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights. Although I had a good corporate rate, I still got a room upgrade when i complained about the noisy regular room I was in. I got moved to the executive floor with an executive suite. The concierge was also very helpful, gave me lots of good recommendations

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaleya80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed 12/31/12. We used an e-certificate. The taxi fare from the airport was 35E. We received an upgrade which was very nice. We stayed in room #319. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The room looked like the photos on the website. There was a safe, fridge, and robes in the room. There were several English TV channels. We were also given breakfast with our room which was very good. There were several items to choose from the buffet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Two of Gaudi's houses and Plaza Catalunya (top of Las Ramblas) were very close. Sagrada Familia was also within walking distance. There was a metro close by also. There is a T10 metro pass that is 10E for 10 rides which can be shared. The Passeig de Gracia area was very nice for shopping. My husband used the gym. The terrace was closed - it was being repaired. The hotel has recently been renovated. We had a great stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandsnowUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good location in the middle of the city in walking distance to shopping and restuarants. Basic decor for an upscale hotel, but the bedding was oustanding! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I am very pleased with this hotel's service. Most importantly, I like the location and that the lobby and rooms are modern in design. The breakfast buffet is full and well worth it. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews