We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Barcelo.com
$103
View deal
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$90
View deal
Expedia.com$115
Hotels.com$115
Travelocity$115
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,190)
Filter reviews
5,192 results
Traveler rating
2,573
1,883
467
160
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,573
1,883
467
160
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space theme themed hotel space age space station space odyssey the main train station convenient location sliding door hotel is located tourist bus breakfast buffet comfortable rooms easy access excellent location mini bar hop on hop public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 5,192 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Hotel Barcelo Sants is a modern and stylish hotel. my room was bright, clean with big window and i had the view of the city. the location was excellent. we could walk to the city and also travelling on the main train line and underground was so easy as this hotel is located above the main station. over all i loved my stay in Barcelo Sants

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jpgu8j5f60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Perfect location, good room and excellent service. Very convenient that there is a train station, the bus station and metro station. A lot of police security around, A lot of food choices in the stations.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank pronin235001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direccion_B_Sants, Assistant Manager at Barceló Sants, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Mr Pronin,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Barcelona.
We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your complimenst with all the team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile.

Sincerely,

Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Amazing Hotel at Barcelo Sants Station.
Close do the subway and 5 minutes walking to Praça de Espanya.
Really good hotel, classic with nice people four stars.
The room and bed are super comfortable. Really good bathroom and good view of the city.
Price a little bit expensive in my opinion.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank aferre735152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights and although I enjoyed the positives there were also a number of serious negative elements of our accommodation.

Once arrived we were greeted by an excellent receptionist who supported us find the best room for our stay. (Positive)

The following morning we went to the breakfast area which is wide and easily accommodate all its clientele. Here there were two problems one which was present throughout our stay. A) out of the five coffee machines only one was working. I made a comment and within minutes staff were arguing among themselves about their “coffee breaks” meaning they were trying to deflect the responsibility of updating and cleaning the coffee machines. Coffee quality is not good. B) in all 9 days of our stay it was more than clear that either there were either understaffed or without proper management support and supervision. (Negative)

There is a gym at the hotel. I have travelled all over the world in all continents and wherever there is a gym at a hotel it goes with the price you pay - unless CLEARLY stated. In this case we tried the gym on a Sunday but it was closed because it was August. Nowhere in the hotel or gym information that was clear. The following day we visited the gym and started working out. A staff member from the gym took us to the side and asked us to register. Well...there was a catch. There is a charge with using the gym. Now, this is a hotel where in every room there is written information about everything. The gym charge was not mentioned. When I asked for the manager of the hotel he pointed that this is an external company and at present they don’t have a say. I explained anywhere in the world when a gym is within a hotel there is no extra charge for its used except if clearly stated. We had a debate that lasted 10’ and of course I asked for a formal complaint form which was given. (Double negative!!)

The location is possibly the best thing for this hotel. Within seconds you are at Sants Station which connects you with the city and all over Spain. (Positive)

Cleaning staff are very good, proactive and very supportive. A big plus if you have a long stay. Well done to that team. (Positive)

The elevator that brings you to the hotel from outside is very narrow, hot, smelly and not very frequent. Need urgent updating. (Negative)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank konstantinost719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direccion_B_Sants, Assistant Manager at Barceló Sants, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Mr. Konstantino,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you have spent sharing your comments on your recent stay in Barceló Sants hotel; your detailed review will certainly assist us in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with few aspects of your stay, like the behavior of restaurant’s staff, the elevator and the fact that the gym facilities are not included in the stayl price. For that reason, I would like to take this opportunity to explain some details:

The gym is managed by external company that is not part of the hotel, so unfortunately the hotel guests have to pay a fee to be able to use it. We understand that It may cause some discomfort in our customers, and we feel sorry to know that you have not been able to find that relevant information on the websites we are selling our rooms, even though it is stated on it.

We were most concerned to read your remarks on the breakfast’s service whilst staying among us, mostly because this behavior does not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests; nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with the head of department for revision.

On the other side, we are glad to see that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and our friendly staff has taken good care of you.

And finally, we are very willing to read that you felt conform about the cleanliness of the hotel. And above all the kindness and professionalism of our cleaning team.

Please be assured that your feedback will be taken into serious consideration and that it will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We needed a family room for two nights in Barcelona close to Barcelona Sants Station. Great rooms, lovely beds and great view of the Barcelona Skyline. Very close to the station (5 mins walk). The kids loved the Space theme in the hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank roelofj623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews