We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$219
$197
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$166
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$248
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$529
$486
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$525
$431
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,804)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveler rating
1,777
1,501
351
109
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,777
1,501
351
109
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace themetrain stationthemed hotelspace agespace stationspace shipmain stationconvenient locationsliding doorbusiness hotelhotel is locatedrooms are modernbreakfast buffetmini barexcellent locationhop on hopthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We stayed in July at this hotel. This is a modern hotel that is centrally located in Barcelona with quick and cheap access to all important places. The neighborhood is great bustling with activity all the time. The views from the hotel were great (Montjuic). With a friendly staff and a great ambience (Star Wars theme), this is a place I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Barcelona is an exciting city bustling in activity.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitchmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

The room was small, and corridors were not air conditioned.
The hotel entrance is beside the train station station and the hotel is just above the station.
Bathroom was really small.
Beware, they charge kids above 2 years as adults, and it was not mentioned their policy on website. Book through barcelo.com to get 5% voucher to spend during your stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank SFotouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017


Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel. At Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.
We would like to take this opportunity to clarify few things; the reason that children pay the same as adults is because we charge by room not per person. So there is no price difference between a double room occupied by one person or two, the same applies for the children. The price for room is the same whether it is occupied by a parent and a child or just the parent. Only difference is the price is the city tax, that is paid by adults only and the breakfast buffet is 22€ per adult, half price 11€ for children up to 12 years of age and free for children under the age of 2 years.
We are glad to see you have become one of our My Barceló guests by registering on our website and have been able to enjoy all the benefits the program offers.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Kind regards,
The management.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Very good location to go to the airport or to the suburbs of Barcelona(But every time you have to use public teansport to go to catalunya-the main of Barcelona-)
Very clean and modern room with kind staffs

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 윤서 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Sants hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We especially appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly hotel staff.
We hope to see you back soon,
Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Styled like the interior of Star Trek or Star Wars, this hotel is an attempt to be different. It is situated above the Barcelona Sants Railway Station, so it has excellent connections to the airport and to anywhere in Spain. The train takes about 20-25 minutes from the airport at a modest cost of €4,30

We did not not have breakfast as it cost €22 per person per day and there are plenty of places to eat nearby at much lower prices. Wifi is reasonable and is free (not the fastest but useable).
Beds are comfortable but pillows are not.
There is no air conditioning in the corridors or in the elevators or even in the entrance corridor that leads from the street to the elevators and this makes it very oppressive. The rooms have air conditioning which is not very strong but does keep them at a reasonable temperature.

The bathroom area is open plan and a little utilitarian, but the shower is great, the toilet is enclosed but with no ventilation and sometimes smells of drains.

The subway takes about 12 minutes (5 stops) to La Sagrada Familia (Gaudi's magnificent Church); walking anywhere from the hotel will take between 25 - 45 minutes, but by Metro, it is a very short journey.

Overall, the hotel was a good choice, staff very helpful and it was easy to get to the airport. Would I stay here again? - maybe, but maybe I would choose a hotel a little closer to the main attractions. Is it 4 star? - probably somewhere between 3-4 stars

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank flyer100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal and detailed experience at our Barceló Sants hotel with us and TripAdvisor readers.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while controlling the air conditioning of your room and the incident with the temperature in the common areas. In future occasions, we would kindly ask you to contact our reception so a member of the technical department can be sent to the room and help you solving this issue. We hope that, despite this unfortunate situation, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations regarding hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to our staff.

We are sorry to see you didn’t have the opportunity to taste our new breakfast concept B-Likeat. A new concept with the healthiest and most organic food, the most ecological breakfast of the city.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and having the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Barcelo Sants, it has a space theme which was interesting and creative. I definitely recommend doing the breakfast package, there breakfast buffet is awesome!!! You can even make yourself a mimosa. In addition there is a person that can make an omelette to your likeness. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Definitely recommend, the hotel is connected to train station which is convenient as well, we caught a train to Madrid and we only had to go next door!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank lisette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Lisette,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Sants hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.
We especially appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our new healthy breakfast buffet "Likeat". We consider our breakfast one of the best ones in Barcelona, since we have very large variety of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, freshly baked breads, muffins, pancakes, freshly prepared 100% natural fruit smoothies and show cooking station of eggs and omlettes. Most of the products are organic and all of them are very high quality. We offer diet, vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, kosher options and many more. We are glad to see you have enjoyed it yourself and recommended it to other Tripadvisor readers.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews