We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel”
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #108 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in the hotel while attending a conference in Barcelona October 2013. The room was modern and clean. It had a large and comfortable shower. The hotel is conveniend close to the subway station and a large taxi stand. The breakfast was ok. It had most things, just not special. The bar in the hotel is not a place where you will sit all night and have fun. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis-vn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    1,280
    303
    97
    53
See reviews for
516
1,102
187
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in August 2013. This was our first trip to Barcelona and I had no idea of where to stay or what to expect. Because I was traveling alone with my 17 year old daughter, I wanted a hotel located in a safe area with easy access to all the sights. After much online research, we decided to stay at the Barcelo Sants because of the mostly positive reviews. We were very glad we chose this hotel. The hotel sits above the main train station, allowing for easy access to all parts of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful in terms of providing directions and helping us set up reservations for the Carmen Amaya Flamenco show. The hotel was very clean, as are the rooms, although a bit on the small side. The breakfast was also very good but don't bother with eating dinner in the hotel as there are so many better places to eat in the city. We really loved our stay, especially my daughter who is a big Star Trek fan.

Room Tip: Some interesting characters tend to hang around the train station in the evenings but we never felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013OnTheGO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean, the room was big enough, the service ok. The value is better than in the centre, but this is a bit out of the action. The subway takes about 10-15 minutes to the city centre. The hotel is right on top of the subway, so it's not a bit problem, however, the station is quite big, so it's a bit of walking just getting to the subway. However, if you want to save a bit of money, the hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutandaboutNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has been renewed so the room, even if it's a bit small, is quite comfortable: a king size bed with lots of pillows, a big shower, and it's very clean.
There is free wifi also.
The staff is helpful and the best point is that the hotel is in the railway station, with all the transports available if you want to go to the airport, to the beach or whatever Spanish town you would like, and it's close to the city centre.
I would come back again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrives much earlier than our check in time and were given a room without any issues. Room was on the 5th floor with beautiful city views. Well equipped. Great bed. Futuristic design. Sitting right on top of Barcelo Sants Metro Station making life so much easier for travelling with our metro pass.

Location is great. Both my girlfriend and I agreed that we were a stone throw away from all the action yet not so far to be disturbed by the city noise.

Breakfast was at €15 per person and many choices of food available. We decided to have breakfast one morning - no waiting and plenty of space to sit and eat.

Room size was great. Nice large cupboard for storing our bags and clothes. AC worked a treat even though we went last week of October it was still needed almost everyday. Amazing shower! Large TV with USB input which allowed us to watch all our own movies as local tv channels were mainly in Spanish (of course).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RashouCashou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

HAd no expectaions of the Barcelo Sants, another business hotel, so was delighted to find that it is tricked out like a space craft / boat and they carry that theme throuigh all parts of the hotel and all of the print material.
Different, surprising, really well done.
The foo is great the service is excellent, in fact all of the staff seem very proud to be workimng at the hotle.
It gives it a great feel

Well worth a visit

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice hotel, nice location and friendly staff. The downside is that it is very noisy in the rooms, they are not enough isolated which makes you easily disturbed by other guests. So "Sleep quality" below is good if you have earplugs (especially since the bed was very comfortable).
Except from noice I think it is just great.
Very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#77 of 512 in Barcelona
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
895 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#104 of 512 in Barcelona
3,133 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 512 in Barcelona
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Property: Barcelo Sants
Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing