We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great hotel!”
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #105 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Perfect location - right on top of the metro! Wonderful room, couldn't ask for a better or bigger bed! Service is great and everything was very impressive. If I could change one thing, I would definitely add a swimming pool somewhere. Oh and one other negative: the parking was sooo expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danijela_Draskovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 3,460 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Located just on top of the subway station, Barcelo-Sants, which is very close to Espana Square and even Camp Nou. If you plan to travel around the city by subway, this hotel could be a good choice. Only drawback is the design of shower booth and toilet aren't carefully designed for privacy. The space is not completely isolated from bedroom. If you're on buget and going to share the room with ur friend, please take this into consideration. ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have read previous negative comments regarding this hotel and must admit i was worried about staying here, however i am pleased to say the hoitel is nothing short of brilliant, the rooms are very very nice and the black out blinds + air con is brilliant for a good nights sleep.
i admit the bar is small but that really was not the reason for my visit.
All in all i would highly recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: All Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely stylish bedrooms, large meeting rooms, not all have natural light which is disappointing. Food during conference and com restaurant lovely, bar is located in foyer so lacks atmosphere a little.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at the Barcelona Sants for 5 nights. The space theme design is well thought out and well executed but by the end of the visit it was starting to wear a bit thin. The room was clean, stylish and of good "quality" - there is no bathroom so if sharing it will need to be with someone you are intimate with though there is a glass screen with partial mirror you can hide behind !

There is not the usual long table down the side of the room but two small bed tables are included (with instructions !) and a small desk. I started to get the impression that the space theme was in fact a contrivance for squeezing more rooms into the floor plan of the building. Another issue was the window was a sealed unit with no opening. The air conditioning was feeble and I needed to get it "rebooted" during the visit. Bizarrely with the space theme and lack of fresh air it did start to feel a little claustrophobic.

The biggest issue with the room we had was when it rained there was a design fault so the rain dripped on to the small window sill which acted as a sound box making the noise suprisingly loud which did disturb our sleep.

The breakfast was ok but again there were a few minor niggles - the "hot" breakfast was at best tepid (suggest investing in overhead heating lamps) and some of the meat and cheeses were dry/cracked on the edges and so were obviously old. The waiting staff were a little surly but annoying efficient at removing articles from the table - we repeatedly had to get new cutlery, sugars, glasses and cups if we were absent from the table for more than 30 seconds !

The location is ok but slightly out of the main centre. The main issue is the hotel is directly above the railway station so there were a few dodgy characters around and I got approached a few times for a few euros etc. when returning especially late at night - not a major problem but was an interesting contrast with the concept/image of the hotel.

Overall there was a strong impression of trendy designers coming up with a concept hotel but without attention to the practicalities and art of running a true high end hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worthywow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Food was served in a spare conference room, restaurant closed with no explantaion, bar chairs are the most unfortable I've ever endured. Barman was morose after Barcelona lost to Madrid and served us vinegar for red wine. Comotose guests lying in chairs feigning death. Simply bizarre...The spaceship theme does not work....So here is my litlte ditty to the management......

This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I'm stepping through the hotel door
And my head is floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today

Sitting in my tin can I can see many stars
Looking at your Space Oddity I see barely two.
Can you hear me, Ground Control?
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
And there's nothing I can do?

Room Tip: Try another hotel if you are looking for tissues to blow your nose or just accept using toilet paper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACintas, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Paul C,

First od all, thank you for your trust in our Barceló Sants hotel.
We regret to hear that you stay in our hotel was no as pleasant as you expected.
We would like to apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your comments, which help us improve our service.

Please note that we are undergoing a refurbishing process at the moment. The hotel will be completely renewed very soon.
We have no doubt that you will not be deceived in your next visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had a good experience with this hotel. The location is convenient as the aerotrain from the airport connects directly to it. The journey is 20 minutes and costs a few euros as opposed to taking the taxi costing over 35 euros. It is not as convenient as other hotels situated right at the tourists sites, still it is only a couple stops a away by metro (2 euros). The facility is basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,905 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#211 of 518 in Barcelona
1,413 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#108 of 518 in Barcelona
3,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#64 of 518 in Barcelona
2,116 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#335 of 518 in Barcelona
2,885 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#49 of 518 in Barcelona
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $102 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing