We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Transit Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Itaca Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abbot(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Roma(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Sants(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abba Sants Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveler rating
580
1,169
744
293
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
1,169
744
293
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationrooftop barmain stationsun loungersconvenient locationtop floorthird floortourist buscity breaksmall poollocation is excellentlas ramblassagrada familiabalconyairportfountaintarragona
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My first stay in Barcelona and what a great hotel to pick. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable, I would certainly stay here again. It's a little way out of the centre of the city, but with Tarragona metro and Estacio Sants just around the corner it couldn't be easier to get about the city. Superb!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewfisher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr Fisher,

We really appreciate your positive comments about Expo Hotel Barcelona.

We are more than glad your overall experince at our hotel was great!

We hope of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

a good budget hotel with all basic amenities and very well located near landmarks like olympic stadium and musical fountain..a nice park close by..has a nice terrace top pool and a terrace restaurant with a good view to the entire city. rooms are bit small but like most european hotels. good value hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishaygupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr Gupta,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments and thank you for sharing.

We are very glad to know that you had a nices stay.

We really look forward on welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Staff were wonderful, very helpful. The hotel has a good location close to Tube and Buses and a reasonably easy walk to Port Vell. Breakfasts were well stocked with lots of choice. We loved to upstairs pool and bar area. The only improvement needed was more attention to be paid to the up keep of the pool deck. Furniture was a little tired looking and some seats were broken. Also could do with some parasols. Very handy having a tourist office near reception enabling the purchase of tickets to all attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the tripadvisor users. We really appreciate your suggestions and we have shared your comments, the costumer´s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve.

We really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have just got back from the expo hotel... The first thing I have to say is the service was fantastic. Especially from Michelle in reception, she was helpful, honest, and gave us the best recommendations. It was never too much to ask and they were very personal. The room was standard, and met all the requirements. The view from the balcony wasn't the best looking over into locals apartments. It was away from the busy las ramblas but well connected to the metro, and 10 mins away from las ramblas. Overall, i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and it definitely was value for money!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sudip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr Stailor,

We would like to thank you for your comment about Expo Hotel Barcelona. Comment to you that we will transmit to our team and especially our member of reception Michelle, your most sincere thanks. Is a great satisfaction for us to know that we overcome your expectations.

Thank you very much again, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. It's a simple but effective hotel in a great location with a rooftop bar and pool. Free wifi is essential but not everywhere does it so it was a nice surprise to find it here. The breakfasts weren't great for €9 but that was the only issue. We will stay here again when we come out for a Barca game.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lovejoy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews