We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BARCAAA !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #335 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our 2nd stay at the Expo so knew what to expect. The hotel is right next to the Sants railway station. As this was a trip for football at the Camp Nou the location was perfect. The nearest metro station is a 2 minute walk away so travel and access to major sights/beach etc is extremely easy,- 9.55 EUROS for a T10 card providing 10 trips around the city=bargain !
The hotel itself has good facilities-i.e pool, bar,terrace and staff.Great views of Barcelona from terrace bar.We were there on bed and breakfast and found breakfast to have a good selection of hot and cold items.
Room decor needs updating but was suitable for our 4 night stay.Had a mid floor room which was quiet even though it was over the reception area of the hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

I expected to stay in a hotel close to the train station Sants, as we had an early train time the next morning, and couldn't get a wink of sleep all night as there was a concert playing until 3 am when we had to get up at 5 am!!! Absolute worst experience! I was not warned of this, I would have chosen a different location or hotel! I will fight to get a full refund!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was mainly a trip for the football at the Nou Camp and because of this the location was perfect. The nearest metro station is a 2 minute walk away so travel anywhere in the city is extremely easy. The hotel itself "DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN" comfortable,( rooms not very large) friendly, and fantastic views over the city from the rooftop pool and terrace. As I have said, the rooms are not very large but this shouldn't be a problem as you will be out and about in the city. There is also a mini bar with a decent selection of drinks if you need one.( the rooftop bar closes at 1am) I'm afraid I cannot comment on the restaurant as there are far to many eateries to choose from in the city. The trip itself was excellent and I would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just on last day at Expo Hotel Barcelona. Bit faded on the outside but fine inside. Staff very friendly. Rooms fine (not huge).
Great views of Barcelona from terrace bar.
The hotel is right next to the Sants railway station. 30 mins from airport by train. Family's of 4 and 5 buy the T10 ticket at the station. One ticket will do 5 return journeys.
Short walk to the old bull ring which is now a mall with restaurants at the top. Also got great views.
Dancing fountain show is not on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of hotel, at the top right 913 and up have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed six nights and we were pleased with our accommodation. I requested a room on the 7 floor facing away from the train station and it was perfect. The deck and pool area we spent a lot of down time at and we enjoyed the view of the city. The metro station was great and we got everywhere in the city by using it and we also could walk to the plaza and the palace with no problem. Around the corner we found a nice coffee shop and a fabulous bakery.. The service was great and the help wonderful. I would stay again next year when I visit again.
.

Room Tip: request a room on the 6 or 7th floor facing away from the train station. Let the hotel staff book y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

been here 3days and totally satisfied with the hotel.
first, reasonable price
second, good location
finally friendly staffs.
But just one thing!
we requested a double bed but they prepared two twin beds because we arrived the hotel quite late at night and there was no more double bed.
that is why I couldn't give it 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank estelle_seoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We got a good price, and were generally satisfied with the hotel. Room was big enough, not exceptional. Wifi was free and fast. The swimming pool on the roof on the tenth floor was a nice touch. Breakfast was copious and was only € 8.50 a day extra. The location is okay, it's right next to the Sants railway station, where you can take several metro lines to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobvangeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 516 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 516 in Barcelona
2,311 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#173 of 516 in Barcelona
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expo Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expo Hotel Barcelona

Address: C/ Mallorca 1-23, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $68 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Expo Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A functional 4* hotel providing the perfect balance between quality and price, its strategic location makes it the first choice for savvy urban travellers. It's right next to Sants Railway Station - the main transportation intersection of Barcelona - making it fast and easy to get into the city center, to the beach and reach any tourist attractions in town. The hotel is also only a 5-minute walk from the Fira exhibition grounds and close to popular tourist attractions such as the Olympic area of the Montjuic, Placa d'Espanya and Arenas shopping center. The hotel's 423 ample, functionally designed exterior-facing rooms offer free WiFi and have a terrace - for a fabulous view of the city. Whatever the reason of your stay, a guest assistant will be at your disposal to make any necessary adjustments to your accommodation. The cherry on top: A roof terrace restaurant serving delicious Hamburgers and a swimming pool with privileged views of Montjuic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expo Hoteles, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Expo Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Expo Hotel
Expo Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing